More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

How badly injured was the other fella. Iā€™d imagine one strike to the head with a brick would be fatal in most cases?

I read it that Paddy intervened while the couple were still arguing. Yer one walked off and the lad whoā€™s not Paddy started tearing into Paddy and knocked him to the ground. Through defending himself, Paddy hit yer man a few clouts with a brick that happened to be close by. Because he was haunted by having the shite kicked out of him years ago Paddy continued hitting yer man with the brick. Now I may have interpreted it completely wrong but that was how I read it.

jesuispaddy

If everybody armed themselves with a brick in their daily lives, less of these type of attacks would happen and weā€™d all be safer.

Paddy needs to set up a National Brick Association (NBA) to lobby for the rights of brick owners.

maybe so. it does make a difference too to the perception, which is why it seems like she had walked off before he intervened as it would surely count as mitigating circumstances if he was defending her. the fact she came back though for her fella says a lot too. I like how the story has specific points in some parts, but is very lacking in specifics in the other.

If youā€™re in a place you donā€™t know too well heading home on your own, surely the best thing to do is just mind your own business given you havenā€™t a notion who you could be dealing with, as difficult as it might be to do so. Sounds great in theory I guess but hard to ignore some things.

It could have been any of us, Paddy could have gotten off at the wrong bus stop and leathered into all around him with a brick.

I think you might be exaggerating a bit too much there

Bingo. Mac is one of the very few that can see the miscarriage of justice here.

Best thing to do is to just keep on going when you see a couple having verbals, unless one of them is getting a beating and then maybe call the cops and report it. You are only asking for trouble if you step in as more than likely both of them will turn on ya.

Iā€™m sure Paddy can say he was/is suffering from Post Traumatic Stress after his previous beating. But it is still a bit of overkill to smash your man in the head with a brick.

Bricks donā€™t hurt people.

He was grand. He might have lost sight in one eye or suffered hearing damage or a broken jaw, it was one of those three.

ā€œCarriage of misjustuceā€ is the term youā€™re looking for.

Small lad, plucky, but not right in the headā€¦Sounds like lapsed poster @The Runt to me.

a good few sneaky little know it all pricks posting here who would walk past a lad pucking the head off a young one and would probably do the same if he was raping her.

Theyā€™d rush straight onto Facebook or Twitter to tell everyone to be careful

Glas would stand and watch, heā€™s told us before how he likes to perv on women.

Arenā€™t rapists applauded out of court down your neck of the woods?

Paddy was holding yer man down and smashing his face with a brick repeatedly and only for the gaurds showing up would have killed yer manā€¦ But itā€™s all ok because Paddy had a previous bad experience.
FFFS.

Remember that the next time some gurrier is up in court and his lawyer asks for leniency because of the upbringing he had and the batterings he received from his auld fella and his mother being a junkie etc etc. I bet Smark would be leading the lynch mob to have the book thrown at that young lad.