Heās been blackguarded and is terribly unlucky. It is out of character for him and i have no doubt he felt in fear of his life. Heās a small little waster of a fella, harmless fella.
I think heās shown heās not harmless.
he felt in fear of his life so he started a row with some randomer on the street? and smashed his head in with a brick?
Heāll be running the joint in no time.
How? He showed he had a fucking pulse is it? You ever heard of defending yourself if youāre in fear of your life? He would have been no match for this fella in a straight up fight. He thought the bloke would kill him. He was in a strange place (he didnāt live or work round here) and was drunk and it was dark and this fella set upon arguing with him and suddenly theyāre fighting, and Paddy was hammered badly in a fight before that fucked him immeasurably.
Paddy has shown heās handy with a brick - heāll have a job in what will by then be a booming construction industry waiting for him when he gets out.
Crisis = oppurtunity
He didnāt start the row. And he was defending himself with the brick. Had he not picked up the brick to help himself your man would have pummelled him, fact. What would you have done Gman? If you can come down off your high horse for a moment.
He got involved in an altercation which had nothing to do with him, he was unprovoked and then attacked the other guy with a brick. Not harmless.
Plenty of bricks on the inside. Heāll be unbeatable.
You have it all wrong you eejit. But i wouldnāt expect you to understand.
Explain how I have it wrong.
Whereād he get the brick?
He was in a village on a footpath, there could easily be bricks about. In a flower bed or whatever. He doesnāt carry a brick around tied to his waist if thatās what youāre asking.
A guy who has access to a brick. Hes a little slow in the head. Anger issues.
I know who Paddy is
He was in a village on a footpath, there could easily be bricks about. In a flower bed or whatever. He doesnāt carry a brick around tied to his waist if thatās what youāre asking.
I was just wondering, if he grabbed it from a pile of bricks in the middle of the row thatās one thing. If he picked it up on his way to the row that is another.
Iād be interested to know what towns you frequent that have such easy access to bricks?
He ran into some other punter in the street (it was a quiet village) and whatever happened there was some argument. The story Paddy told was your man was arguing with his girlfriend, possibly jostling with her in the street but certainly shouting and swearing at her. Your one storms off and whatever happens then the two boys are getting into it. I suppose Paddy didnāt like the way your man treated a woman and your man was riled up and needed no invitation to fight.
that sounds to me like Paddy started it smark, unless you are now changing how it started? A man was rowing with his girlfriend, Paddy saw it and threw his weight in, and picked up a brick and smashed him.
The girlfriend was in no danger, you said she was already gone, so what was the point of intervening in something not to do with him. If she was being hit, which you are casually trying to imply even though the only thing you can definitely say is he was shouting and cursing, a long way from physically hurting her, it is a different thing. But that wasnt the case. She was gone, safe, and Paddy went in to give his 2cents and smashed some random fella with a brick.
that sounds to me like Paddy started it smark, unless you are now changing how it started? A man was rowing with his girlfriend, Paddy saw it and threw his weight in, and picked up a brick and smashed him.
The girlfriend was in no danger, you said she was already gone, so what was the point of intervening in something not to do with him. If she was being hit, which you are casually trying to imply even though the only thing you can definitely say is he was shouting and cursing, a long way from physically hurting her, it is a different thing. But that wasnt the case. She was gone, safe, and Paddy went in to give his 2cents and smashed some random fella with a brick.
I can understand the defence that he was stepping in to save the woman but there is no defence for hitting the other fucker with a brick.
I could too, if he was hitting her or if she was in danger. But she was gone, how is it saving her if she is gone? And as you say, hitting him with brick then?
And even at that, it sounds like it was just verbals, and there are plenty of times when couples row loudly, particularly if both have drink on them. Doesnt excuse anyone to walk over and rattle a fella over the head with a brick because of it, especially when the woman has already stormed off.
Well lads i hope ye are never in the same situation thatās all iāll say.
A lot of fellas on their high horses here.
Imagine picking up a brick and continuing to batter a fella over the head with it. Itās nearly like beating the shit out of a fella and then going away and reloading and going back to shoot him some more.