To be fair the real poverty nowadays are poor couples in negative equity and huge childcare costs
I was just getting my man to draw the picture. From what I gather, America is full of rural decay and rising urban slums?
Itâs a global issue, slums in American cities are fairly recent and not huge by global standards. Karachi has 2.4 million, Neza in Mexico city 1.2 million, Mumbai 1 million, etc. Itâs estimated that by 2030 one in every four people worldwide will live in an urban slum. Population growth and migration from rural to urban areas are the drivers.
Exactly. America is a shithole.
No worse than Moyross sure.
Moyross is gone - knocked. Itâs inhabitants have vacated to different parts of the countryside.
It was a very poor area of Clare anyway
Have I to educated people on this old shite again??? That area was part of the North Liberties of Limerick up to the late 19th century ---- it was Clare that did a land grab - taking in whatâs now Coonagh, Chaerdavin, Moyross, Balla etc⌠they are all rightfully back in limerick hands now.
Whatâs where Moyross was?
New Moyross.
Ye let Clare come in and take part of yer county?
The pure god helpusâ needed it - with the spike in Limerick tourism to the west of the county as we got into the 20th century, we felt we were giving them enough and rightly took back what was ours.
They now cut the lawns of our holiday homes and serve us food and drink during the summer months
are you gone full Cork now? youâll be bring the smallies out now soon[quote="chocolatemice, post:152, topic:28216, pure god helpusâ
Thatâs a Limerick City saying
Telpis in Limerick tho
Godâhelpus is a common Irish term â widely used in Limerick tho in inner Limerick city it has been further broken down to just âtelpisâ
Thats wonderful for you all. The rest of us jet of to Frigiliana
I presume most people have a holiday home in Ireland and abroad?
Jaysus a few lads on here are still renting shoeboxes, go easy.