Motorways driving

You’d swear tis Canada some of ye are driving across.

Are the jacks good there?

Nothing compared to the luxurious, idyllic setting of a trap in Kildare Village by the sounds of things.

Kildare Village has paper towels to dry your hands as well after. A serious serious set up. I suppose the mens gets a lot less wear and tear than the ladies jacks there

Sure you’d nearly go there for a shite when you get up, and then back home for the breakfast

Decent baby changing facilities/ feeding area as well
Cc TFKDads

J14 was a disaster on that front. No dedicated changing room for babies. You’d have to bring them into the men or women’s toilets and there was a special cubicle down the end. Invariably, there would be a lengthy queue for the ladies so I’d be handed the baby

I was coming down the M7 there this morning after a meeting, tipping along nice and handy as I was in no rush back to work, and something caught my eye at the far side of the road from a bit away. As I got closer it became clear it was the front of a Garda car barely poking out from behind one of those timber wall wind breaker things they have up along the route. The Guard then was completely concealed behind said Wall, with his arm with the gun and his head barely popping around the corner. He was just about visible from the opposite side of the road but there was absolutely no way you’d have seen him from his side of the road. He stood there completely still and it absolutely lashing rain down on top of him and no cover and no rain gear.
It was a dedication to being an absolute bastard that you could only give a grudging respect.

Signing in from Kildare Village.

Car Park is heaving on a Thursday morning. The boom is back.

How are the jacks?

+1 @Copper_pipe, I think I speak for the forum here when I say we would appreciate a comprehensive dissertation on “the facilities”.

With photos obviously.

And not photos of you taking a shite either cc @LionelRitchie

@Copper_pipe go get a black coffee and some sparkling water. Hurry this process along

There’s been enough creepy toilet stuff already for the day, don’t be encouraging more

Do any of you bring “toilet shoes” to work.

You put them on when going for a shite and then take them off back at your desk and put back on your regular footwear.

If anybody looks under the stall door then for all intents and purposes you are not there and some brown shoe wearing Muldoon is stinking the place out.

Thinly veiled I own a pair of toilet shoes

Next level up. They are SWIMS. They slide over your regular shoes.

Galoshes.
Do you use snow chains as well?

But but but…

Tales from the traps usually provides some of my favourite TFK content, but between @LionelRitchie’s “mate” and poo shoes we’ve hit new lows this morning.

I think it’s become clear that @TheUlteriorMotive is one of the other guys from the toilet stories. The protagonist doing the disgusting things rather than the innocent observer