What’s wrong? The hard shoulder isn’t a lane of traffic. What was the point of bringing it up?
Undertaking is dangerous for a reason.
Its fucking lethal
Is your sense of humour gone altogether. You’re gone very sour pal.
Sorry if it was a joke,
Apology accepted.
The middle Lane of a 3 lane motorway is worse place to be. Cunts cutting in from either side. And the lads coming from outside lane don’t look.
He has no business sauntering along in the middle lane if there is nothing in the inside lane. That said, I would go out two lanes to overtake him and probably give a good stare in the window as I do so.
The etiquette is to go up behind lad in outside lane and indicate. If the cunt ignores that then he’s a cunt.
Lotta fellas here shouldn’t be let on a road
The same morons that trundle along in the overtaking lane at 90kmh are the same who don’t use/have wing mirrors
Dangers of undertaking, the moron you are undertaking will switch lanes without looking
I think you may be a moron.
3+ lane motorways are every man for himself.
You did the right thing there @Batigol. Clearly a case of some oul buck acting the bollix doing 90kph in the overtaking lane while not overtaking anyone. If you were to follow some of the lads logic here you would’ve ended up in a situation after a few miles of the overtaking lane full of cars all doing 90kph or less and an empty inside lane. Don’t mind the lads at all.
Absolutely nothing wrong at all. Fuck him, and fuck his duster. You are permitted to use the inside lane to undertake a slower line of traffic in the outside lane, provided you’re under the limit.
And the speed limit.
So if I’m driving along at 115 on the inside lane and no one ahead, and some cunt is on the outside lane doing 90, I’m expected to slow down to his speed, and just trundle along until he decides to drive in the right lane and I overtake him on the outside lane? Or just move into the lane behind him and drive behind him?
Undertaking is dangerous, absolutely, but it’s usually by dickheads speeding and changing lanes erratically. If your cruising along in the outside lane not overtaking, you’re in the wrong lane.
By the by, flashing lights and beeping horns is also against the rules of the road.
It’s legal mate, relax.