Must of had a large roaster dinner.
Undertake away boi, isn’t there 2 lanes init
In prime order this morning I’m glad to report
Tweet gone, but that’s a beauty
Was heading south coming towards the M9/M7 interchange earlier. Luckily i was in outside lane. This dolt realised they were in the wrong lane for the M9 turnoff and decided to treat where they were as a T junction, stopped and turned their left indicator on. Would be a while waiting for traffic to ease there. Visibility shocking too.
How far can away can those vans detect speed from? I was going maybe 5km/h over the limit on an empty M7 outside Portlaoise on the Dublin side of the Abbeyleix exit last evening and of course the cunt was there shooting fish in a barrel. Gouging bastards. I adjusted my speed accordingly from about 400 metres away.
Your def not getting pulled for being 5km over on the motorway anyway
Maybe not by the guards but those lads in the van would chance their arm with it
No chance
If your car says you are doing 126 you are actually doing 120. That’s the general rule of thumb and if you adjust your speed below the limit as soon as you see it you should also be grand.
Alternatively do a Pat Simon on it.
Spot on.
I don’t think they’re accurate closer than 10k, you’re grand passing them at 130 anyway.
It’s upto 10% leeway isn’t it?
GPS speed is accurate and I work off that
nope, i got done doing 109 on the n11 just before it turns into a motorway
The Gatso vans will do you if they clock you at 121 or over. Simple as. Computer says yes.
I got done twice. 61ish in a 50 by the van (I half thought I was in a 60) and 148 on a motorway 6 years ago. I’ve had other moments where I expected I was over but never got anything. I drive slower now
Never travel on the motorway now without the cruise control on.
Worst I got done for was 147 on the motorway about 15 years ago. I was lost in a world of my own bawling away to a PiL CD when I noticed the blue lights in the rear view mirror. Have you any idea what speed you were doing. I haven’t guard.
You’d want to be upwards of 130km/h ( on your speedometer ) to be caught out
Not true
Link?