Motorways driving

I have the alarm thingy set for 130km. When I hear the beep I reduce my speed slightly.

My auld heap of junk doesn’t have fancy mod cons like that

I got done for 128 5 years ago at the same spot after sitting on the Naas dual carriageway for an hour and a half on a Friday evening as a member of traffic. I have little respect for the cunts

You broke the law

The law is an ass

You’re an ass

Motorway speed limit will be 100 kn/h soon enough so enjoy it while ye can

That means you were actually doing 120

Fatalities will increase then unfortunately.

The Greens are getting the report rewritten

There was a speed cop on bike forum I was reading recently, who said that (in tanland at least), when you complain about being done for 34 in a 30 or whatever, it’s because they’ve already subtracted 10%+2 from the speed gun.
I’d be amazed if you’re done tbh.

Great stuff. And hopefully to come down further again. Nobody outside ambulance drivers needs to drive any faster then 75kph.

We’ll use the stupidity of the anti-15 minute city head the balls against them. No more roads built, and speed limits on the existing ones drastically reduced.

We’ll give the anti-15 minute city people more and more of what they want - longer car journeys. Much longer.

It’s what they wanted.

A colleague got 3 points for being gatsoed by the van at 106 in a 100 recently near limerick

I do.

I’d nearly chance court if I was done for that speed

Is he on the panel?

I know a lady who was done for 54 in a 50 zone. She’s still sore over it.

One of the lads got caught for 127km/h on the motorway just before Tyrellspass a few weeks back by the van. I’m nearly positive you can get done for 126 by the vans. The Gardai generally have to flag you down if the hairdryer is out.

But is that 54 an adjusted reading?

@ciarancareyshurlingarmy that sounds like he was done at the tunnel? I’m always wary on that 100 stretch under the crescent flyover.

No idea. This lady wouldn’t be a speedster and the road was one of these false 50s a big wide road on the outskirts of the city.