Mount Everest & other Feats of Endurance

I haven’t listened to it yet, neither had yer man, but he was aware of the expedition. I’ll try and keep an open mind

Listened to a few of his podcasts this morning, mostly rambling auld shite about self discovery etc :yawning_face:

He could discover as much about himself trying to get ahead of cattle on a busy main road at 7am in the morning. It wouldn’t cost him €50k either.

After 20 years wanking around in the gym and playing the odd match, he’s desperate to avoid a day job to pay the bills.

Did he make it to the summit?

Good documentary on Netflix called Sherpa, some eye opener to see how easy the Sherpas make it for the so called climbers

Few lads around here have conquered the world it seems.

There would be a few but you’d have to classify them as selfish cunts

I wouldn’t think so Dan.

I see some Irish lad Ronan Murphy got up there today

Fair play. He used to be the top dog in PWC.

Doesn’t sound the type

Sure these ‘top dogs’ have the odd sherpa in the office too. cc @balbec

Every successful exec needs a faithful bag carrier or two.

A different Ronan Murphy

Morto for @Fagan_ODowd if this is true

The pendulum summit is all he’ll make.

We had a one of those adventure guys doing a coaching type thing with us through work. Used all the same lingo Browne uses in the podcast.

I’m taking that personally