Munster Rugby - We DID start the fire (Part 1)

Well if he was worth a fuck at it he wouldn’t have been under as much pressure.

Ye lasted well lads. Enjoy the cuntishness.

All it was really was taking it too early. They are realised eventually that Rob Penny was bringing them the right way and that their approach of reverting to “the Munster way” was flawed.

If they, which as a group of people i believe they did, did not agree with Pennys approach then everything he did would be tinted with negative confirmation bias and they would probably have learned little. There was a real lack of Head coaching/management experience there. When you are new to coaching you don’t realise how slow change can be sometimes and they tried to change too much back too fast.

I believe like Eddie Sullivan said that he would have gone back and learned and probably gone on to Head Coach at least Munster if not Ireland again down the road. I know they now put more time into Growth Coaching and things like that. Foley is a good coach, but clearly was not ready for full responsibility. Munster PLC were wreckless there, arguably. His personality wasn’t ready for the front & centre stuff.

But its also a fact that he didn’t really want it yet at the start. No money became a real issue on 2 fronts also. Munster, and i believe Foley et al, wanted a Erasmus type guy in. But they were broke. So it had to be local. And then i think he warmed to it and foolishly thought ge may never get the chance again. The money issue then had a double whammy in that they couldn’t get anyone in. The standard of player dropped, you can only polish shit so much. They simply never had tge squad to compete where they felt they should be and i think that clouded their judgement a bit too.

They certainly made mistakes. But they were handed a hot potato too with nobody with Head Coaching experience and no money.

Everything need context. I would suggest the man be t over backwards to do his best, and indeed change and improve. But thise changes take time to manifest themselves. Ubfortunately for him and his family and Shannon/Munster/Ireland Rugby fans we will never get to see that.

I can’t believe it but I agree with all of your post.

Eddie O’Sullivan himself would have been a good shout to take over in 2014.

Mark McCall with Ulster is an example of somebody who got the job of coaching their home province too soon but went on to become a good coach elsewhere.

Fuck off you, you’re well able to trawl the internet to lash up shit on people. You’re as bad as anyone on the site you old woman.

I’ve given ye free reign pal, enjoy. Namaste.

I haven’t posted anything bad about anyone, mate. But I wont suddenly be all about Munster either.

Then relax my cultured friend

Some amount of miserable cunts posting on this thread the last week.

To be fair to you I didn’t find that post at all offensive and can’t really see why people would

Who are they playing today?

A fuck it anyway. You’d want to be a right callous cunt not to be touched by that.

What did they do, pal?

Full choir out. Started with the fields. Now singing there is an isle

a little too choreographed

Athenry’s in Connacht and The Fields was written by a Dub. I thought this guy played for Munster

Try for Munster!!

A great start for Irelands greatest ever sports team

:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

Jesus we’ll have to get O’Connell whacked next week to keep them playing like this :relaxed:

Red card for Earls.

Clear cut really.

Bad decision by the ref.