[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 959762”]Also kicked some Leinster lad in the head, knocked him unconscious, put him in hospital and his first reaction a few days later was “thank God I didn’t get cited.”
That is to be commended. The begrudgery is strong in this thread.
What have you got against Leinster?? Are you one of these mugs that has bought into the ‘age old rivalry’ and ‘the biggest rugby game in Europe’ bullshit?? You mug, 2 men and a dog used to watch these games 15/20 years ago… you’ve badly exposed yourself here… Go log off for a few hours
I’ll tell you exactly what I’ve got against Leinster. I was working on a building site above in Dundrum in leafy D4 on my summer off from U.L and I had to listen to the snotty, snobby cunts every day for three months. They are as arrogant as the fucking Brits and have no less disdain for anyone not from D4 as the Brits have for anyone not from Britain. A list of Leinster cunts
Bernard Jackman - prime cunt, number 1
Leo fucking Cullen - cunt of the highest order
Shane Byrne and his fucking mullet.
A Limerick man has reached the pinnacle of his sport, and been a fine ambassador for the City. Good on ya, Paulie kid.
I suppose ye’ll be telling me ye don’t like the Rubber Bandits, Cranberries and Richard Harris next
[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 959769, member: 2695”]I’ll tell you exactly what I’ve got against Leinster. I was working on a building site above in Dundrum in leafy D4 on my summer off from U.L and I had to listen to the snotty, snobby cunts every day for three months. They are as arrogant as the fucking Brits and have no less disdain for anyone not from D4 as the Brits have for anyone not from Britain. A list of Leinster cunts
Bernard Jackman - prime cunt, number 1
Leo fucking Cullen - cunt of the highest order
Shane Byrne and his fucking mullet.
A Limerick man has reached the pinnacle of his sport, and been a fine ambassador for the City. Good on ya, Paulie kid.
I suppose ye’ll be telling me ye don’t like the Rubber Bandits, Cranberries and Richard Harris next[/QUOTE]
Christ above, the cranberries were the worst band to emerge from any country in the last 20 years or so… utter putrid. The Rubber Bandits had their moment and were daycent… Dicky Harris is a souper.
There are as many lads from South Africa and New Zealand on it as there are Limerick lads. As many Leinster rejects (Keatley, Conway, Copeland, Downey, Jones) as there are Limerick lads.
Munster rugby means as much to some cunt on Mizen Head as it does to someone on the Hyde Road. It’s an excuse for a piss-up three times a year - four if they beat a few pub teams and have a home quarter final. It really doesn’t mean anything to about 95% of their fans, they are not devastated for days or weeks after a bad defeat like GAA and soccer supporters are. Once they tag themselves at Thomond Park on Facebook on match day their duty is complete.
You can slag off Limerick GAA all you like but the numpty’s who follow Munster rugby football will never have as much of a buzz as we did last Sunday week when Hickey stuck over the insurance point and Barry Kelly blew for full time. Real fans, real sport, real passion. No fucking foam hands or some cunt telling you to maintain a respectful silence as Tipp were taking a free.
[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 959771, member: 1552”]There are as many lads from South Africa and New Zealand on it as there are Limerick lads. As many Leinster rejects (Keatley, Conway, Copeland, Downey, Jones) as there are Limerick lads.
Munster rugby means as much to some cunt on Mizen Head as it does to someone on the Hyde Road. It’s an excuse for a piss-up three times a year - four if they beat a few pub teams and have a home quarter final. It really doesn’t mean anything to about 95% of their fans, they are not devastated for days or weeks after a bad defeat like GAA and soccer supporters are. Once they tag themselves at Thomond Park on Facebook on match day their duty is complete.
You can slag off Limerick GAA all you like but the numpty’s who follow Munster rugby football will never have as much of a buzz as we did last Sunday week when Hickey stuck over the insurance point and Barry Kelly blew for full time. Real fans, real sport, real passion. No fucking foam hands or some cunt telling you to maintain a respectful silence as Tipp were taking a free.[/QUOTE]
I’m not slagging off Limerick GAA. Nowhere in my posts have I slagged off Limerick GAA. And nothing will ever get my support like the Limerick hurlers and footballers.
If you can get beyond the fashionable cynicism and see the positives for the City on a match day then it really is a grand day out.
[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 959775, member: 2695”]I’m not slagging off Limerick GAA. Nowhere in my posts have I slagged off Limerick GAA. And nothing will ever get my support like the Limerick hurlers and footballers.
If you can get beyond the fashionable cynicism and see the positives for the City on a match day then it really is a grand day out.[/QUOTE]
Positives from a match day? Some of the day tripping bandwagoners from Cork and elsewhere may get mugged around Ballynanty after the match.
Publicans and taxi drivers make a few quid, hotels less so. It’s not like hosting the Super Bowl.
26 county milk (partitionist prick, but he has captained Britain)
Pinergy (ads taken off air because they were deemed to be misleading to consumers).
Pinergy is really low. Aligning himself with the equivalent of Wonga or one of those dodgy loan shark companies to prey on the type of poor people who would be tempted by pre-pay electricity.
That’s even before the wine and the other things are mentioned.
JP will sort that debt out DK don’t you worry, isn’t he used to giving handouts to Limerick sporting teams. I wouldn’t be too worried about the Munster club team to be honest.
[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 959790, member: 1552”]Munster up to their neck in debt, €650k drop in season ticket sales, fans leaving in their droves, Limerick preparing for another Munster final.
I’m buzzing mate.
Disappointed in @glasagusban here, another Munster rugby football stooge. ;)[/QUOTE]
I just don’t get why you get so animated by it @dodgy-keeper[/USER]. The hyperbole gets annoying but after that I don’t really care. I don’t need to compare our days out to theirs. I know hurling is a better sport, I know we are better fans, and I know it means more to us than their day out means to them. But constantly having to say that smacks of insecurity. Let them have their distraction, I can avoid it and not give a fuck and can even tune in and watch the odd time for a bit of a diversion. [USER=1796]@Mark Renton shiteing on about the poor clubs is a load of wank as well.
Of course the fact that you both “follow” foreign owned soccerball corporations based in England exposes ye both for a pair of utter simpleton hypocrites but I don’t let that bother me either. Let the babies have their bottles.
[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 959781, member: 9”]Paul O’Connell put his name to:
26 county milk (partitionist prick, but he has captained Britain)
.[/QUOTE]
listen pal…you’re always going on about getting the red eye to London to do your business …you’re the biggest soup taker on here…some old Etonian’s plaything… helping him quadruple his inheritance… or not…he’ll be loaded either way…
[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 959790, member: 1552”]Munster up to their neck in debt, €650k drop in season ticket sales, fans leaving in their droves, Limerick preparing for another Munster final.
I’m buzzing mate.
Disappointed in @glasagusban here, another Munster rugby football stooge. ;)[/QUOTE]
Limerick Gaa less a sugar daddy would be worse off you mad cunt.