Iām on the app so I canāt see post ratings but Iāll be disgusted if thereās any āwell clampedā, ālikeā or āagreeā ratings for @Bisto 's post above which betrays a total lack of knowledge of how high profile, global project transactions are negotiated.
PS - Iām a businessman.
Are you as ethical about where you make your money as you are in your contempt for where OāConnell makes his.
If you are, Iām out.
The app works great. But if you got rid of it you wonāt be able to get it back.
Apart from his slight inaccuracy about Dundrum being in Dublin 4, @Esteban de la Sexface is giving some big hitters a fair oul chasing here this morning. Best new poster 2014? He gets my vote.
its times like these I wish I had a few pseudo accounts to rate my postsā¦
you donāt have to live in D4 to be D4 palā¦its one of the great paradoxes of the 21st centuryā¦once youāve been to the cauldron of the RDS on game day you are forever D4ā¦
Anyone that rounds out their vowels, like roooouuuandaboush and punctuates their sentences with like is D4. I know a cunt from Navan who is D4.
I gave it well clamped rating Bando. It was a super clamping. A mugging off in fact.
munster to cork.everything in limerick turns to shit fuck it all up
Thatās ridiculously dumb, pal.
I disagree mate, but I wonāt hold it against you because you are clearly still reeling from the clamping that @Bisto gave you. I also wonāt rate your post above ādisagreeā as I too am now on the app. Iām giving it another go following your implicit recommendation above. Thanks for that by the way.
good jaysus, I hope they never extend the boundary
Ye can have them just leave clare alone
A creed to live your life by.
[QUOTE=āglasagusban, post: 959812, member: 1533ā]I just donāt get why you get so animated by it @dodgy-keeper[/USER]. The hyperbole gets annoying but after that I donāt really care. I donāt need to compare our days out to theirs. I know hurling is a better sport, I know we are better fans, and I know it means more to us than their day out means to them. But constantly having to say that smacks of insecurity. Let them have their distraction, I can avoid it and not give a fuck and can even tune in and watch the odd time for a bit of a diversion. [USER=1796]@Mark Renton shiteing on about the poor clubs is a load of wank as well.
Of course the fact that you both āfollowā foreign owned soccerball corporations based in England exposes ye both for a pair of utter simpleton hypocrites but I donāt let that bother me either. Let the babies have their bottles.
Up Limerick.[/QUOTE]
Iām also an ardent New England Patriots fan, you gobdaw.
[QUOTE=ādodgy-keeper, post: 959771, member: 1552ā]There are as many lads from South Africa and New Zealand on it as there are Limerick lads. As many Leinster rejects (Keatley, Conway, Copeland, Downey, Jones) as there are Limerick lads.
Munster rugby means as much to some cunt on Mizen Head as it does to someone on the Hyde Road. Itās an excuse for a piss-up three times a year - four if they beat a few pub teams and have a home quarter final. It really doesnāt mean anything to about 95% of their fans, they are not devastated for days or weeks after a bad defeat like GAA and soccer supporters are. Once they tag themselves at Thomond Park on Facebook on match day their duty is complete.
You can slag off Limerick GAA all you like but the numptyās who follow Munster rugby football will never have as much of a buzz as we did last Sunday week when Hickey stuck over the insurance point and Barry Kelly blew for full time. Real fans, real sport, real passion. No fucking foam hands or some cunt telling you to maintain a respectful silence as Tipp were taking a free.[/QUOTE]
Exactly, I always feel that defeat doesnāt hurt rugby supporters the way defeat hurts GAA/Soccer supporters. An example being Irelandās loss to the All Blacks last November. Ireland blew a great chance to beat one of the top nations yet after the game they were applauded off the field by the āsupportersā.
If the Irish soccer team were leading 2 nil at halftime at home to a top nation in a qualifier but ended up losing 3-2, there would be no applause. Not out of badness from the supporters, there would be silence because of the hurt, and devastation
Not bother at all, pal. Youāre a little bit slow on the uptake and wouldnāt have the sharpest comprehension skills [see Abusive PMs] but weāll move on in a spirit of harmony in any case.