I’ve called all three Munster games this year and I’m sure you will all be eagerly awaiting my prediction for the final.[/quote]
Would it be something along the lines of: “we’ll batter the cunts ” CM?
[quote=“ciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 791180, member: 464”]I was at the game, what was Bo doing? A sound man.
Clare fucked that up big time today. While conlan was a big loss they never sorted out 8 to 15.
bringing on fergal lynch was a bad sign for the Davy fitz revolution. cork are tidy but we have to see who will do the business under pressure. T[/quote]
Bo was doing steward in front of the TV3 desk after the final whistle. A fella kept holding a terrier into the shot, possibly on the chance that Daithi Regan might eat it…
[quote=“Appendage, post: 791214, member: 11”]I’ve always supported Sean Og o halpin on tfk but after reading that interview he has lost that support. What an utterly cuntish thing to do before the biggest game of the year.
Not picking lads because he doesn’t know where they’re from.
Picking a lad because he’s been there for years.
It must be a wind up. It’s the only possible explanation.
And jbm is the very one who gave the clown a start and a second chance. What an idiot.[/quote]
It would be very difficult for anyone to support Sean Og on this one
[quote=“Appendage, post: 791214, member: 11”]I’ve always supported Sean Og o halpin on tfk but after reading that interview he has lost that support. What an utterly cuntish thing to do before the biggest game of the year.
Not picking lads because he doesn’t know where they’re from.
Picking a lad because he’s been there for years.
It must be a wind up. It’s the only possible explanation.
And jbm is the very one who gave the clown a start and a second chance. What an idiot.[/quote]
He’ll be a great intercounty manager some day. “No I cant pick him like, he’s from a junior club like”.
I reckon some of those young Clare players are thinking to themselves this evening that theyd be far better off earning a few pound in the States for the summer than listening to that little cunt for another few weeks.
fair play to my pals Puke and Kid Chocolate for being gracious in defeat, Clare are still in it lads and there is a fine young team there yet with some good young hurlers, maybe now Puke will allow clonlaraman to post again over on that incestuous cesspit of a forum of his, he made some very good points about WTB a few months ago and some sick cunt called kstand but was banned as a result. Anyway he was proven right today.
i was hoping the poster exchange programme would help between the 2 sites but still the relatonship remains frosty.
Fuck TAN the horrible windy cunt.
fair play to SLR for slagging the British lions over on the hogan stand FB page , i gave his “low lie” comment about the west brit icon Paulie O Connell a like,
im half cut here now , as the Clare lads kept reminding me that we’ve been at the bottom since 2006 i decided to do the dog on it tonight,
Cork should rejoice that they have this to be reading from a GAA icon rather than the tripe Sean Og came out with
Old school but sound simple management
Kev,
Could the GPA buy Sean Og a Cork Geography book and make him eat. He d get to know some of the places JBM went for players then[/quote]
That’s a cracking interview with JBM, a great man he is.
Have to admit I didn’t see it coming given the players we lost from last year, but that was a superb performance today. Lots of excellent performances: Nash, O’Sullivan, Murphy, Harnedy, Coughlan and Hoggy stood out for me. Half-back line was good too. Some welcome selection headaches for the Munster final now - Coughlan has earned a starting place I think and Cronin will obviously come back. Moylan will presumably be dropped. Lehane could be in trouble too? I thought Cian Mc was quite good today, one of his better performances for Cork.
Looking forward to my return trip to Limerick for the final. Something really special about a Cork-Limerick clash for those of us from around the border.
[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 791124, member: 1552”]I won’t lie - I hated the likes of Cusack, O’Sullivan, O’hAilpin, Gardiner and Ben O’Connor. Great players and that was a great Cork team but I found it impossible to like them (bar the odd decent lad like Joe Deane)
The current crop seem a very decent bunch. Harnedy seemed a sound old skin in that interview while Nash, Lehane, Tom Kenny and the rest all come across well too.
Cork were brilliant today, fair play.[/quote]
Ah they were legends dodgy. I greed with much of their stances but since 2007 there has been a number of unwarranted personal attacks on a couple of legends, namely JBM and Ger Mac. One or two players have left themselves down by being susceptible to airing issues in public. All dropped players bitch, they all talk amongst themselves etc. the fact they broadcast it in such a sloppy way is the big issue.
[quote=“carryharry, post: 791207, member: 1517”]As for Turenne, you’re lack of faith in Cork hurling gave you a right kick up the hole from the front today.
Cork Hurling [/quote]
Its a horrible day for myself and Sean Og alright. :oops:
[quote=“braz83, post: 791373, member: 390”]That’s a cracking interview with JBM, a great man he is.
Looking forward to my return trip to Limerick for the final. Something really special about a Cork-Limerick clash for those of us from around the border.[/quote]
Yes and no. Obviously there will be a shower of smarmy cunts from Chareville swanning around with fake Cark accents. On the other hand you have to remember that not too many decent hurlers ever came out of North Cork except for the O’Connor twins.