Munster Semi-final Clare Vs Cork

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bXPfqJv2V3o

Under 44.5 pts was a cracking bet today! :slight_smile:

Fair play, very gracious.

Clare just never got going at all, with the wind they needed a decent lead at half time. Honan looked dangerous whenever he got the ball, bar Collins the rest of the forwards were very quiet.

The qualifiers look set to be a bear pit with the likes of Waterford, Tipp, Clare and the losers of Dublin/Kilkenny in there. Laois will have a serious cut off Clare or Tipp going by the display against Galway.

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 791150, member: 1552”]Fair play, very gracious.

Clare just never got going at all, with the wind they needed a decent lead at half time. Honan looked dangerous whenever he got the ball, bar Collins the rest of the forwards were very quiet.

The qualifiers look set to be a bear pit with the likes of Waterford, Tipp, Clare and the losers of Dublin/Kilkenny in there. Laois will have a serious cut off Clare or Tipp going by the display against Galway.[/quote]
The wind certainly didn’t’ help us, played far too long and direct in the first half and 3 points was never going to be enough of a lead nd we needed goals but didn’t take the chances which gave Cork huge momentum.

I would have thought that the wind shouldn’t have affected Clare’s game too much with the passing game. It was a big addition for Cork though.

Fair play Cork. Well deserved.

I watched it in an Irish bar in the south east of France. Myself and an elderly couple from cork were the only people watching it. Sounder folk you couldn’t meet and knew their hurling. were very behind this team and were disgusted with O’halpins comments.

Roll on July 14th. Limerick always feared Cork :frowning:

Your lack of faith this week was disappointing Turenne.

both the intermediates and seniors struggled with it. We completely bypassed our half forward line in the first half and they were second best against the wind. Lads like Ryan and Kelly need to be on the ball not on the periphery of the game. Full backline did well while Galvin, Podge and Honan all put in decent shifts, rest were poor. Next game or two will make or break Davys tenure. Would like to see Peter Duggan and Conor Ryan brought in to give us some more bulk in the middle third.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1001045_615922758418402_1181037173_n.jpg

Was surprised Kelly wasn’t moved into midfield today. Was completely out of the game at half forward. Lack of physicality around the middle is definitely hurting Clare. Galvin will thrive on loose ball but won’t win many battles against strong bulky players.

Yeah. They looked very weak today and really flat, Davy needs to concentrate on freshness now not anything else, they looked jaded. His teams normally bounce back but this was a really dreadful performance

I was at the game, what was Bo doing? A sound man.

Clare fucked that up big time today. While conlan was a big loss they never sorted out 8 to 15.
bringing on fergal lynch was a bad sign for the Davy fitz revolution. cork are tidy but we have to see who will do the business under pressure. T

Bringing on lynch was the most worrying aspect of today , what the fuck

Just confirms Davy’s lack of tactical nous. Doesn’t react well when Clare are struggling. Lynch seems to be a default sub when the physical battle is being lost. Duggan would be a better option IMO. Lynch is honest but very limited.

Shows your knowledge of hurling Turenne.

Even when you have no cause to, you have to believe!

I hope ye all listened to myself & ChocolateMice. We told ye from the start that Cork would walk this.

Fair play to chewy louie[/USER] for coming out & being so gracious in defeat. As for [USER=232]Turenne, you’re lack of faith in Cork hurling gave you a right kick up the hole from the front today.

Cork Hurling :clap:

[quote=“kerry1891, post: 791088, member: 1379”]and so he should Kev. Great company he would be too.

Well done Cork and JBM

Read this article everyone

http://www.independent.ie/sport/hurling/a-lot-of-players-in-cork-wouldnt-be-thinking-too-nicely-of-me-for-what-ive-done-over-the-years-reveals-jimmy-barrymurphy-29364214.html

Cork should rejoice that they have this to be reading from a GAA icon rather than the tripe Sean Og came out with

Old school but sound simple management

Kev,

Could the GPA buy Sean Og a Cork Geography book and make him eat. He d get to know some of the places JBM went for players then[/quote]

I’ve always supported Sean Og o halpin on tfk but after reading that interview he has lost that support. What an utterly cuntish thing to do before the biggest game of the year.

Not picking lads because he doesn’t know where they’re from.

Picking a lad because he’s been there for years.

It must be a wind up. It’s the only possible explanation.

And jbm is the very one who gave the clown a start and a second chance. What an idiot.

[quote=“carryharry, post: 791207, member: 1517”]I hope ye all listened to myself & ChocolateMice. We told ye from the start that Cork would walk this.

Fair play to chewy louie[/USER] for coming out & being so gracious in defeat. As for [USER=232]Turenne, you’re lack of faith in Cork hurling gave you a right kick up the hole from the front today.

Cork Hurling :clap:[/quote]

We did, pal.

I’ve called all three Munster games this year and I’m sure you will all be eagerly awaiting my prediction for the final.

That was sweet although can’t be overlooked just how poor a side Clare are.