Munster Semi-final Clare Vs Cork

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 791836, member: 168”]

I’d nearly pay for Kev’s flight home just to thump him in the head.[/quote]

The last poster to arrange a fight with Kev was The Dublin Bay Prawn and the cunt hasn’t been seen since.

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 791836, member: 168”]As I suspected.

In fairness there was one or two dirty blows, or clear frees, that I feel the ref let go in Cork’s favour but nothing that swung the game, tho Conlon was a big loss. Clare still had a host of goal chances, which they fluffed, that’s what Davy should be more worried about.

As for Cork, it’s grand pulling them strokes against kids, but let them try it against our lot and they’ll receive twice as much timber back.

I’d nearly pay for Kev’s flight home just to thump him in the head.[/quote]

I booked off the 15th this morning and can’t wait to get stuck into these cunts. I’ll meet you at the Clarion and we will march on the fuckers.

I admire Davy’s lust for Hurling.

But, he is the sorest fucking loser i have ever seen. :rolleyes:

[quote=“carryharry, post: 791843, member: 1517”]I admire Davy’s lust for Hurling.

But, he is the sorest fucking loser i have ever seen. :rolleyes:[/quote]

He is a total gobshite and will set Clare back 2-3 years.

I believe he rebranded as Bean.

That and a few others :wink:

I can’t see Clare winning an All-Ireland with him as manager

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 791832, member: 1537”]He really is a gas man.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/fitzgerald-furious-over-handling-of-conlon-injury-234989.html

[FONT=Tahoma][SIZE=12px][FONT=inherit]By Michael Moynihan[/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Tahoma][SIZE=12px]Clare boss Davy Fitzgerald was furious about the injury sustained by John Conlon, who had to depart yesterday’s Munster SHC semi-final with apparent concussion.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[SIZE=12px][FONT=Tahoma]“He’s in hospital – he’s in a bad way now,” said Fitzgerald after the game. [/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=12px][FONT=Tahoma]“The doc was very worried about him at half-time, his blood pressure was up unreal. [/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=12px][FONT=Tahoma]“Would you not think safety of players is the most important thing that’s out there, no matter what? [/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=12px][FONT=Tahoma]“Winning and losing games – we’ll hurt for a day or two and we’ll get over it but my God, it (the clash which led to Conlon’s injury) was brushed under the carpet and it was plain for everybody to see that he was in trouble. [/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=12px][FONT=Tahoma]“I talked to him once and I knew – I said it to the lads that we need to get him out of here now. John said, ‘leave me two minutes’, but I knew he wasn’t right. [/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=12px][FONT=Tahoma]“I can’t remember it clearly myself, again,[SIZE=3] I’m not going to talk about it. [/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=12px][FONT=Tahoma]“But it was the second time – he was got going up the sideline as well. The sideline guy said he knew but he couldn’t say anything to the referee.”[/FONT][/SIZE]
[FONT=Tahoma][SIZE=12px]© Irish Examiner Ltd. All rights reserved[/SIZE][/FONT][/quote]

Surely Davey was negligent in leaving him play on if that was the case.

Lads, would ye leave poor davey alone, the game is richer with him in it!

He’s entertaining to listen to alright but I’d despair if I was from Clare. They have the potentially the best panel of players since the 90’s but Davy is not going to win anything with them. He’s pushing players very hard physically in an effort to catch up with the likes of Kilkenny and Galway but he’s doing nothing with them in hurling terms. He’s naive tactically and doesn’t seem capable of addressing issues as they arise during games, eg didn’t move Kelly on Sunday when he was in Murphy’s pocket.

He’s a fucking cunt who bankrupted the Waterford County Board.

Agreed-he may be a “character” but he is an attention seeking cunt, a sore loser and he was well “expensed” for his stint in turning Waterford from the most attractive team in the country* to watch into the team that tried to rough up KK before the first whistle in 2008 with a load of dirty strokes and got it sewed back into them.

*Granted a lot of their best players were nearing the end of their careers.

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 792084, member: 1537”]Agreed-he may be a “character” but he is an attention seeking cunt, a sore loser and he was well “expensed” for his stint in turning Waterford from the most attractive team in the country* to watch into the team that tried to rough up KK before the first whistle in 2008 with a load of dirty strokes and got it sewed back into them.

*Granted a lot of their best players were nearing the end of their careers.[/quote]
That’s only the half of it.

Is he really doing that much physical work? Clare still seem a very slight team and got bullied by Cork on Sunday.

This is a perfect example of Davy’s weakness as a Manager. No offense to Brian Murphy meant here, but he is pushing on and shouldn’t have been keeping Kelly as quiet as he did & for so long either. Kelly although very young is the focal point of the Clare attack, whether it be taking or setting up scores. Davy totally missed a trick & with a major tool in his attack.

Also, note the puckout strategy of Clare with the wind on Sunday. Cork retreated and crowed the half back line to great effect. The Clare keeper looked unsure on every puckout, he was actually looking to the bench at times to seek direction. He should have had a plan in his head going out on the field & to me he looked clueless.

Finally, short passing & hand passing by forwards is one thing. But players in the full back line trying that shit is asking for trouble and for 2 games running Clare coughed up scores due to it. That imo is crazy game management & coaching.
Davy is a decent sort, he is hurling mad and has the best interests of his county at heart. But imo, he is a number 2 in a management team. Physically & mentally he seems to lift teams but skills wise & game plan wise he has been woefully exposed during his managerial tenures.

[quote=“carryharry, post: 792103, member: 1517”]This is a perfect example of Davy’s weakness as a Manager. No offense to Brian Murphy meant here, but he is pushing on and shouldn’t have been keeping Kelly as quiet as he did & for so long either. Kelly although very young is the focal point of the Clare attack, whether it be taking or setting up scores. Davy totally missed a trick & with a major tool in his attack.

Also, note the puckout strategy of Clare with the wind on Sunday. Cork retreated and crowed the half back line to great effect. The Clare keeper looked unsure on every puckout, he was actually looking to the bench at times to seek direction. He should have had a plan in his head going out on the field & to me he looked clueless.

Finally, short passing & hand passing by forwards is one thing. But players in the full back line trying that shit is asking for trouble and for 2 games running Clare coughed up scores due to it. That imo is crazy game management & coaching.
Davy is a decent sort, he is hurling mad and has the best interests of his county at heart. But imo, he is a number 2 in a management team. Physically & mentally he seems to lift teams but skills wise & game plan wise he has been woefully exposed during his managerial tenures.[/quote]

Any of the Mellows lads in Galway would back up that last sentence.

I would somewhat disagree with this point. A short hand pass or pass off the hurley to a man in more space will make for a more accurate and longer clearance. But what the Clare backs were doing at the weekend was brainless. Hand passing for the sake of it.

He’s obviously trying to play a possession game but when the pass isn’t on sometimes you just need to clear it. otherwise it just becomes a bit predictable and Cork had that sussed. They’re obviously a young side and that bit of experience to make the right decision should come in time.

That’s a pretty rough assumption to make. Care to expand on it?

No, it is what is is, a general assessment of where I think Davy will leave Clare.