I nearly had a heart attack. That was the game won⌠TBF he was just on the field.
Ohhhh Iâm a rebel named Shane Kingston, I was conceived in ninety ninety six then, weâll be over and out if we meet em again.
Oohhh Id rather be from Leitrim than from CorkâŚ
Iâd say on balance his effort on goal was more damaging to the playing surface than 2 Ed Sheeran concerts.
Was Shane Dowling injured or just deemed not good enough to come on. Heâd have buried that chance.
Kearney is some little bollix for finding space where there shouldnât be any. He done serious damage in the first half.
James Owens is top class and generally facilitates end to end, fast paced games with as few stoppages as possible, and this evening was no different. Some difference to the flow of the game in Cork thanks to having a quality referee compared to the hapless gowl in Wexford earlier.
Limerick were excellent. I donât think the draw was good for Tipp as Limerick winning 1 of the last 2 would have them on head to head on 5 points even if Tipp win out from here, while Cork are likely to get to 6 points. Between Clare and Tipp for the other spot?
Sounds like Cork were beyond shite. Should I even bother watching it on GaaGo?
They were good in the first half, like last week, and again like last week came back into it near the end. It was an enjoyable game of hurling though, so well worth watching.
Pat Ryanâs miss was not that bad .
Most IC hurlers arenât trained to hit the ball on the ground .
Fuck off : we have no morals : I have 10 pints of beamish drank
Watching it now.
The idea of hitting short puck-outs to your full-back line who will then try and handpass the ball out of the defence is so fucking bizarre, particularly when they are doing it going backwards in the middle of the pitch. No one can have instructed them to do this kind of stupid shite surely?
Thank fuck for Horgan, Kearney and Fitzgibbon.
Forwards were beaten up a stick with the exception of Hoggie. Lehane got 0-3 but left another few handy ones on the. Harnedy and Brosnan were anonymous in the first half. Kingston had an off day. Cooper had one of his least effective days in a Cork shirt. Kearney and Fitzgibbon were left winning ball and putting Cork on the front foot.
Second half was almost a carbon copy of last week, opposition put bodies in the middle of the pitch, our forwards play the game surrounded by men, their forwards seem to find space that shouldnât be there, particularly against 14 men. Yes Spillane and Cahalane were terrorised by Flanagan but Iâve never seen a half-back line give up so much space to in front of their full-back line. Almost no protection. Joyce played a load of ball in fairness and Coleman showed some flashes that he is returning to last yearâs form.
Again like last week our nerve disappeared, Nash couldnât pick out anyone in Limerickâs half or even on our own forty, handling errors came into play that werenât happening so much in the first half. Last year we were able to play the ball up to Coleman or one of the midfielders and pick out Cadogan with an angled ball, not an option this year. Its very clear we canât deal with stacked midfields.
Finally our bench is a mess, with the exception of Meade. Coughlan getting one or two minutes in ET, why bother? OâConnor played well off the bench in the league, nowhere to be seen in championship. Browne did well at 6 for the Cork U-21s, admittedly wasnât fantastic in the league but surely he should be given some championship minutes? OâMahony played pretty well at 6 in the league, now playing in the half-forward line with a strapped up shoulder. The much maligned Lorcan McLoughlin and Luke OâFarrell offered more coming off the bench over the last few years, one dropped completely, the other one not making the bench.
If it was tipp he would have scored it
They only put him on to waste time when we were a point up id say and by time he went on it was level
Limerick, a force of nature, are coming. If Cork are to end their 13 year famine, they need to hurry up before Limerick arrive.
Fitzgibbon is a brilliant player, but we knew that last season.
So is Can Lynch.
Saturday evening championship, watching 2 neutral teams go at it in the boozer is class.
Championship hurling, eh?
Flanagan absolutely rinsed the Cork full back line in a 10 minute spell in 2nd half, but they were cruelly exposed by space in front of them, for 2nd game in a row.
I still wouldnât write off Cork
Cork did the right thing taking off o Donoghue at HT he was heading for a red card but they missed him hugely in 2nd half.
Iâd write both of them off. Two poor teams chasing each otherâs tails yesterday, sad to see how cork have slipped.
Blow it up your holeâŚif ye canât beat cork all be it with 14 men forget about it. Two poor teams.wont bother anyone come the buisness end