Mike ye beat tipp at home, several weeks ago, that doesnât make ye champions of anything. As per usual ye cried tears of joy after once off win against your better neighbors. Thatâs your level.
The fuck???
If every team got equal rest periods ( a fortnight ) then Yes more games is great for Neutrals.
Attendances though will make the GAA think again imo.
He has lost it.
**[quote=âcarryharry, post:2368, topic:25988, full:trueâ]
If every team got equal rest periods ( a fortnight ) then Yes more games is great for Neutrals.
Would you attend if they changed the format
Lads that was the worst robbing Iâve seen in a long time
Shocking
Youâve got nothing.
I call up your bullshit. You are just repeating now because you have nothing to debate on my post. You are a simple aul cunt.
Answer the question You havenât answered the question .
Commentators eye.
The slitter looks clearly over the line there.
In fairness I thought that was a great escape for us. When Tipp got it back to 2-20 to 2-19 with 9 minutes left to play, I thought we were goosed. I am amazed we held on for the crucial point. Some spirit in that panel in fairness.
Alright mate, the magnanimity is getting sickening now
Iâm not sure the attendances will be as bad as you make out. Today you had Waterford & Tipp at low ebbs with fans on both sides disgruntled for various reasons. They could, ironically, have had todays game in Walsh Park after all the deliberation over venues, but you couldnât have guessed that earlier in the year. Last night you had an absolutely brilliant occasion with a big crowd down by the Lee with two teams on the up. It was a huge advertisement for the new format, as I knew it would be once the fixtures were announced.
I donât know if it will ever happen, but if Munster allow Waherfud play their games in Nowlan Park while Walsh Park is being worked on, it would add massively to the whole thing.
Think ye got back to 2 up heading into injury time.
Same thing happened last week. Tipp levelled up going down to stretch only to go down three and come back again
I imagine that as a Tipperary supporter, the games today and last Sunday would have been utterly thrilling to attend. Itâs not often that people have opportunities to support their county in such thrilling matches. You have one more chance next Sunday. Instead of moaning about the format, you should go to Thurles.
There are a couple of tweaks that can be made to the format to make it better. The most obvious one is to make sure each county has a genuine home venue. Thatâs easily done. This format isnât going away.
Clare - Tipp next weekend will be a cracker. Clare have an extra week to prepare but that 2nd half for Tipp will give them a big boost.
This round robin is a class format, I know its not the correct thread but you would feel for Offaly.
With the extra money from this format the GAA need to invest in Hawkeye in PuC and the GGâs.
Its not good enough to leave it upto an elderly gobshite in a white coat.
Heâd prefer to stay at home moaning than actually attending games
Thatâs some awful whinging.
Tipperary got a big break today but fought well.
be proud of your men.