The days of bringing in four of your mates to act as umpires for big intercounty matches should be confined to history.
Get four other intercounty refs as umpires or even insist that the umpires be club refs themselves, have an age limit etc.
The days of bringing in four of your mates to act as umpires for big intercounty matches should be confined to history.
Get four other intercounty refs as umpires or even insist that the umpires be club refs themselves, have an age limit etc.
The ref usually picks his drinking buddies.
Putting an age limit on it wouldnt go astray either.
They didnāt seem that old.
IQ limit so.
They would probably knock cork and limerick out if they were to qualify from here
Would be a grand development tool for young refs. But nah!
I can only imagine that he believed them to be competent. I doubt he does now. Heās not overly popular in galway anyhow.
I honestly didnāt realise that Alan jelly was the ref.
In a way itās a microcosm of the gaa, an organisation with huge revenues and a la carte amateurism, with arcane processes but an expectation of accuracy and fairness.
Waterford were robbed, and Iād be seething if it was galway. I can only think that your man genuinely hasnāt got great eyesight. The bizarre thing is, I doubt itās even a prerequisite, and in truth ye are all correct, there was a major breakdown in the refereeing process for that goal, one which shouldnāt have happened.
I also thought that Waterford had a few back for next week, but they donāt. Advantage Limerick. First 15 on 15, I reckon Waterford are as good a side as exists at present, but their squad is threadbare and theyāll be tired. The new format is great, but if there was two weeks between games it would be better.
Oh shag off you bollox.
Fuck it. Win 2 games and weāre through.
The Leinster/Connacht lads must be having a great time watching us beat the shit out of each other.
It is always going to be the best form of hurling. It is harder to win an All Ireland through Munster and always will be. Kilkenny in their prime sleep walked to semi finals. Great team but I think there would be 2/3 less AIās if they played in Munster.
Heās not just from Galway though, heās a Rahoon/Newcastle cunt from Galway.
Confirmed.
Ah this is fantastic!
Iām catching up on yesterdayās posts and have the Waterford Tipp result in my pocket. At the time of writing yesterday you must have been very excited.
Hopefully thereās a few more from ālater onā last night and again today.
Youāre tremendous value!
(snigger).
He was there on Friday when I was heading down. He has an impressive collection.
Jesus but all this guff about tiredness, fatigue, suspensions would give you a pain in the hole. Last year flutes were bemoaning the lack of games and here in the middle of the finest weather theyāre complaining.
Tough on lads from Offaly etc., whoās summers are over but they made the effort and it wasnāt enough.
Well hereās good news; fire away they gear, horse into the large ciders, ride all round and ate plenty new spuds. Youāre only young once and fuck the begrudgers.
Exactly.
Itās only a game.
Spoken like a true warrior. Fuk the begrudgers.
Ooffttt. Headshot.