Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2018

Leave him be, he is squirming the poor auld bollix.

Daylight robbery

I think people are being very hard on the referee and his umpires. Theyā€™re from Rahoon, Moycullen and Mountbellew, all of which are renowned for having good solid hurling men who know their stuff.

Heā€™s not ā€˜that typeā€™ of umpire

Youā€™re a divil.

Whatā€™s the ref supposed to do if his umpire tells him it went over the line? He couldnā€™t tell from where he was. It was the wrong judgement by the umpire, but not the wrong decision by the ref.

Ask the other umpire?

Didnā€™t know it was galway til just now. Iā€™ve also tried to make it quite clear that it was the wrong decision by the umpire.

He most definitely is

The other umpire didnā€™t attempt to interject. Ironically, Iā€™d imagine the two lads felt intimidated. I donā€™t really know. I think Waterford will go through anyway. Iā€™ve said since the first game that they were gone nowhere.

Nonsense. Iā€™d imagine theyā€™re two thick bastards.

I know he didnā€™t attempt to interject. But do you not think the fucking eejit of a Galway referee might have invited him to interject?

He was right beside it, saw it wasnā€™t a goal and, as a result, didnā€™t react and continued following the play. The lad the far side was headless, the lad the nearside was gutless, and the ref was clueless. As a Galwegian Iā€™d like to apologise mate. That was a horrendous clusterfuck and it cost Waterford badly.

Who selected those clowns to umpire today?

You are right. I just see/saw them as a pair of harmless oul fellas trying to do their best.

Funnily enough I thought it saved the game for us. We were gassed at this stage. But it gave us a renewed impetus.

That said I hope it costs Galway the All Ireland.

I hope Bobby gets worms, you miserable auld bollix

How do you imagine they were trying to do their best? Where is the evidence for that?

He should get competent umpires. The buck stops with him.

I see @flattythehurdler was winding up for a billy big balls defence of his fellow galwegian referee, but pulled back