Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2018

In the main it was ball played into space in front of them or a man coming through offloading a pass after the creation of an overlap, there were 50-50 balls sent in also but mostly good ball that favoured the forward strongly

Horgan and Harnedy are some operators to be fair.

Cork got 1-15 off their inside line the last day. 1-13 from play. Thatā€™s colossal.
Tipp got 1-12 off Corks full back line 1-6 from play.

Will we concede 1-13 from play to Harnedy, Horgan and Kingston? Iā€™d seriously hope not.

You are judging this Cork team on the side of 2-3 years ago

Considering 2 of them will be dead within 10 minutes. I doubt it.

we got 1-12 off the tipp full back line, 1-6 from play. a goal came from the bench

The Cork team that played last weekā€™s second half IS the Cork team of 2-3 years ago. The old flaws came to the surface again and that should be the worry for ye. Taking solace from drawing that game is only a load of shite

The potential there is massive.

All 3 v ball winners too.

No idea why anyone would suggest they are not.

Kearney is arguably the loosest ball winner and dies stand back a bit but thatā€™s more style than anything.

Lehane has come in anything tonne in that regard

Half back is Corks issue, pretty much everyone else issue up to scratch

Cork have a decent full back line, two decent corner backs, Spillane is top notch. Mulcahy has always been a quality corner forward but maybe one to threaten more than he delivers, he has been shut down by top corner backs in the past, albeit in teams that have been equally shut down out the field and not much interested in measuring what type of ball they send in. Gillane is a revelation of a player in the space of two years, we still have to find out whether a good corner back will shut him down, I fancy him to hold his own. Really looking forward to seeing how these two get on.

You are in cuckoo land and have unbelievable bias in that case.

Itā€™s just miles from the truth.

in 65 meetings in championship, Limerick have beaten Cork 15 times.

Fuck. Thatā€™s horribleā€¦ Take that shit down

The cork half back line will suit our half forwards, two of them not natural forwards but all three big units and physical players, they will be looking to bully the cork half backs.

Iā€™ve flagged the post.

the bastards have broken our hearts too many times.

If Hego and Hayes get the ball in their paw and turn and run at that full back line itā€™ll be like Moses parting the Red Sea below in that cunt of a place tomorrow and itā€™ll be a bloodbath

I didnā€™t listen in religion classes or church so may have got my fictional characters and stories wrong

Put the best player on Joyce and reign ball down on top of him and Coleman. Coleman actually played reasonably well in the last yearā€™s semi final outside of ball played on top of him and brick. Brick cleaned him out.

That would be a serious platform for Limerick to dominate the 2 wings where cork fancy themselves

And bias wouldnā€™t be an issue with yourself at all :rollseyes:

Cork are a good side with a bit about them and a lovely style but if they canā€™t play that way their forwards seriously struggle

Itā€™s our half back line will be the winning of the game. Three colossal men. If we push up on yeā€™re puck out I donā€™t think yeā€™ve anyone outside of Harnedy who could win a ball over them

If you read anything I wrote about hurling in last 3 years it was quite negative about Cork.

I am cold about sport. Itā€™s my job to be

Cork dont go too long in those instances and look for roaming runners
and to pull defenders all over.
The midfield will have their hands full cutting out those puck outs