Iāve a spare stand ticket if anyone is stuck. A cork cunt left me swinging with it
Even the premium ones
The quality here is excellent so I have to assume they are sending the dregs of the stream to the UK. We get the Sky coverage as well which I believe is blocked (on GAAGO) in the UK.
He did. But Tipp were so naive defensively, they allowed Gillane and Mulcahy so much space. Iād be surprised if Cork did the same.
I think both teams could be the main teams in Munster for next few years.
Never write Tipperary off but a period of transition is coming.
Clare have never kicked on. Waterford who knows.
Limerick still have 3/4 underage lads that will come through and add to squad over next two years.
Thatās where Cork need to build on. Adding some depth.
Is the catch, they must sit beside you?
yeah. actually scratch that, iāll leave the free seat for the programme and the bag of sweets.
if anyone wants it theyāre welcome to it
Cork have 4 or 5 serious hurlers between 19 and 22. However while I agree they will be top 2 in my munster I think Limerick have an advantage.
Limerick have created a culture. Cork have not. Still relying on āteamsā to come thru and using same old outdated management systems and individuals
Massive difference
Theyāll be a decent crowd in the PĆ”irc tomorrow Iād say. All Stand Tickets being sold out would mean 21k tickets sold
We live all year for days like tomorrow.
Plenty of flaws in new format but great to have all these games.
We have inculcated a culture of never fearing Tipp.
Listen out for official attendance figure of 22k and laugh
iād say thereāll be 25/26K there
Not the main issue but certainly an issue. The way I read it was Tipp pushed up on puckouts and closed in the space, putting Cork runners out of defence /midfield under far more pressure than the first half. This resulted in some turnovers but in the main it resulted in rushed ball into the Cork forwards. The supply didnāt completely dry up, it just disimproved. And not to the extent that it was awful awful ball, just not the perfect ball the middle third lads were able to deliver first half. When this happened the Cork forwards looked distinctly ordinary, to the point that Brendan Maher was able to clean up and play himself back in to form. Kennedy also came out with a rake of ball and Sean OāBrien of Newport, a player even the Tipp lads would admit isnāt up to the level, came out with a fair bit too.
Point being that if the ball in isnāt spot on for these Cork forwards some of them seem to seriously struggle. Obviously any forward line needs decent ball but the ball in second half the last day was still of decent quality and they struggled with it. You canāt live off only performing on top class perfect delivery every day, it wonāt happen
Tipp were also noticeably more aggressive in competing for the ball second half
Cork will have learned an awful lot fof on that second half,
And I think you are hugely underestimating the Cork forward line, those lads are all able to win their own ball
Some of them are.
If Cork have ambitions of winning anything, they will have learned from last week.
If Limerick are allowed do the same thing to them this week you can forget it for this year.
The cork FB line will be bigger , stronger and quicker than tippās . It will be a huge test for Lk FF line .
I think the cork half back line isnāt great but the problem is that our HF line features two natural backs .
Iām sensing a lot of negativity from you.
Are you a negative person?
To be fair to the Cork forwards any type of ball that was going in in the first half, they were winning them. A lot of the deliveries were high balls launched in and they cleaned the Tipp full back line