Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2020

Think he basically brought through most of the 1995 AI Minor winning team with Sean Og, Joe Deane etc. They won a couple of U21’s with that group as well around 97’ and 98’? There was great potential there. I remember none of this and am judging on what I have read/Sean Og’s autobiography.

The guts of that team should have beaten Limerick in 2018 only for they got a few injuries and the bench wasn’t ready.
Kingston is no dope. He’ll have legs to come on.

This winter talk and Cork being soft is all bollocks

Some amount of shite being talked here about Cork hurling, tools.

Would that be the U21 team from 2018 that won Munster by 13 points and got caught with the last minute goal in the AI final? They gave Wexford (minus ROC)some trimming in the semi-final. Minor finalists in 2017 too. Or is there another group coming through as well?

They fucked it away. The lad Ring is the worst coach I have seen.

Nothing from O’Leary suggests he is up to much bar a decent debut.

Cork and Tipp are lucky to have huge playing pools. Kilkenny then have 100% a hurling culture in clubs.

That’s the reason why they’ll continue to win majority of all Ireland’s.

Limerick/Waterford don’t have enough strong clubs. Wexford one county that seems to have the mix right.

Ah jaysus. Maybe the first year but Tipp were by far the better team last year. Hammered them in the final

That Tipp u21 team the first year was basically an u20 team as well, would have walked the u21 the year after if it was left u21

Cant judge him after 1 year. Takes lads to find their feet at this level.

Current u20s are excellent.

Yeah that Tipp team won Minor in 2016 very convincingly and we’re screwed over by the age change from U21 to U20 but still managed to churn out an AI title in 2018 with most of the team U20 rather than last year U21.

Munster club winners last decade

Limerick 5, Waterford 2, Tipp 2, Clare 1.

Tipp Cork would have been another good game this year u20

Whatever shite they are using to fertilise those mushrooms for the last 15 years certainly isint working though! Anyway mushrooms won’t cut it in the modern game. A successful modern day intercounty hurler has to be the complete package ear marked from an early age , not some skinny young fella going well for his club. This current group of Cork hurlers will not win an All Ireland. They have far too many kinks in their armour & that has been proven time after time already.

The first year it was a workman like Tipperary who stayed in the game but Cork chucked it. Last year was an exhibition, by far the better team, Cork did what cork have been doing, they folded.

You could say that about every team, yet someone has to win it.

There is no stand out team in it. Cork are as evenly matched as any of them.

Not sure they would have met in all honesty my man.

2017 is a prime example of that. Woeful in 2016, hammered in Munster by Tipp and beaten by Wexford in the qualifiers. Then they come along in 2017 and catch everyone by surprise with youngsters Kingston, Fitzgibbon, Coleman and Meade reinvigorating the team.

Workmanlike is harsh, they were just a very young and light team. One player up to the age IIRC, they did outwork Cork in the final alright but full of very good hurlers also, most of whom had walked the minor in 2016

They’re mismanaged and behind in a lot of things, but they only have to get it a small bit right and they trouble the all Ireland.

This is a team with things to prove. Writing them off is madness

As a limerick man seeing limerick lads saying cork are in the doldrums is hilarious. We didnt win a first round match for the guts of a decade