Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2023 (Part 1)

Be more rolling around than the crowd that chase the cheese down the hill

Time-based suspensions are a load of nonsense if not talking about years.

He’s not that kind of player.
(:roll_eyes:)

How many Waterford players needed “attention” yesterday? 20 at least

I think I heard James Owens being interviewed after the introduction of the black card to explain its application. I’m pretty sure he mentioned that tugging the hurl doesn’t come under a black card. Free and a yellow but not black

Only a matter of time before someone gets seriously hurt due to the Waterford back room team too.

How many Limerick players were taken out off the ball? Absolutely disgusting that the likes of @flattythehurdler and all 10 Cork supporters on the forum are celebrating this just because it’s Limerick. Nash, Flanagan, Hayes were all blatantly taken out off the ball. Hayes was booked for being dragged to the ground. But shur, JP yada, yada, yada… The cowardice from these posters seems to be something that’s now widespread among gaa supporters.

Ye’ll sort them out in yer own way in due course

If you look, Davy’s finger was on the field of play and Jimbob was within his right to protect himself there.

Well that’s just fucking stupid.

Pretty sure there’s been a collective decision by hurling referees to pretend there isn’t a black card

It was pure anti-hurling from them. But sure that’s what the lads want if it’ll stop limerick winning I suppose

The exact same meltdown over football which happened around 2013 I think will happen in hurling this summer.

Barry nash was body checked early doors and it had all the hall marks of Gaelic football.

I love that clip. There’s a second where Davy can’t decide if he wants to continue mouthing or go down due to the PAIN

Well that’s just fucking stupid.

Barry Nash IS hurling

We could have Flynn Mullane and Dan all in their pomp in the forwards and they would do well to get a few scores between them the way we played yesterday,

Couldn’t understand why Prunty persisted in lumping the ball long into the square. He was 10 yards away from Davy when he was doing it so it must have been a “tactic” or a whacktic

‘The penalty shall be struck from a point on or outside the 20m line, at the centre of the line. One player shall stand on the goal-line and shall not move forward until the ball is struck’

It would have made fuck all difference it was such a poor peno but when you have the likes of @carryharry and @Cheasty screaming about Limerick constantly, they go missing when clear decisions against Limerick are highlighted.

That penalty should have been retaken.