Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2023 (Part 1)

Ah the old “were they that good or they that bad chesnut”. You said initially Tipp were overrated and tied it in with a +6 point beating. Tipp are all of a sudden “shit” after flipping your prediction on its head. How did you leap from “overrated to shit” based on that? I think its more a case of you wanting Tipp to be shit as is your want than any semblance of reality. You feverishly want that to be the case too because hey “Fuck Tipp”.

Besides all that Clare dont really lose at home in Ennis in championship fare. It is a fortress for them. They have only lost once before in this format to yesterdays opposition. They beat the breaches off us last year when we were profoundly shit. They’ve added McCarthy and Rodgers to that team who were missing last year so it is quite a reversal no matter what way you dress it. Cahill has done a lot of good things and restored a bit of pride. Yes we probably wont win the All Ireland this year and probably need to add another 2 or 3 but at least it will take an opponents A game or B+ game (depending on opposition ) to beat us.

Tipp boys smell blood.

Hard to think of a goalkeeping display in a big championship game as catastrophic as yesterday. Poor lad was directly responsible for about 3-02.

Lohan has to make a change there for Saturday.

1. Ray Whitty.

Does JP cover the day off work for the Limerick posters rostered in for Monday deflections and cover ups?

It was a good win. We’ll see where ye are at soon enough.

No, but we all get brought to Barbados for the team holiday at the end of the year

You’d think The Big House would invest in a better helicopter for himself.

That was only a heap of scrap parked up in Dr. Morris yesterday.

The whole operation is falling apart. It was good while it lasted

The cost involved with the Legal fees and buying off of referees and pundits is taking its toll.

Best read aloud in a Killinascully accent

I was able to listen to the match on Tipp FM on the way back from Thurles as far as Naas. Paul Cahill and Ken Hogan on the commentary. Ken is astute enough on co-comms. After the first goal he said there was at least 4 goals in Tipp against the Clare defence. He was enjoyably sour about some of the Clare lads too and Cusack Park.

Paul Carroll was the main commentator.

I heard Ken laid it into Lohan and Rory Hayes in particular.

Carroll apologies.

Oh yes he had a right few digs at them.

You left out the goalkeeper implosion directly leading to 10 gifted points and a totally broken short puckout due to nerves/bad performance not a press or anything like that. Clare were overall quite poor yesterday but could hurt that Tipp backline very badly with half decent service. Tipp are not by any means an impressive team.

Brought about by the sheer thought and realisation of being on the field as a Tipperary Senior Hurling team in the white hot heat of the Munster Championship.

They’re coming for you.

Prunty is a limited full back. He doesn’t have much hurling in him. The physical exchanges against Limerick suited him down to the ground but I’d be worried about him against the likes of Cork and Tipperary who will rely more on finesse.

Paul Nolan for Wexford in 1988 Leinster Final. He never played Championship hurling again. Career over at 21.

The topped puck out right at the very start here and the 3rd Offaly goal just after 5 minutes not a whole lot better.

Elbows to the head are fine. It’s slow motion replays that need to be banned.
#thelimericks

He’s definitely getting a raw enough deal off Officials at the minute and takes as much punishment as he dishes out.

But, Kiely must be getting sick of the reactions from him and general reactions towards Referees & Officials.
It does the team no favours and sets bad example to younger panellist.
Kiely’s patience must be wearing thin with him.