You have him I reckon
Amateur hour wumming once again from him.
Itās not for everyone I suppose.
All Iām saying is that Patrickswell should be better than what they are.
They should be better than Kilmallock by now and they should be ahead of Doon but they arenāt. They wonāt even make my Power Rankings which says it all.
Ballymun Kickhams get absolutely slaughtered for underperforming so I find it strange Patrickswell arenāt scrutinized at all.
But very few think the well are ahead of Kilmallock or doon locally.
Some win all the same.
Doon
Doon
Doon!
I bumped into a few Doon lads at a wedding recently, they assured me they are going to do it this year.
I just said they arenāt but they should be if they got more out of Byrnes/Lynch/Gillane.
Why would they be ahead of Doon or Kilmallock? Doon and Kilmallock are better teams than Patrickswell, itās very simple.
This isnāt a two-bit Championship where a few inter county players mean youāll automatically win anything. Standards here are very very high.
Very, very high standards, yet the last four Munster Club campaigns have all ended in Limerick clubs getting comprehensively beaten by an aggregate total of over 40 points.
Even the much maligned Tipperary have managed to produce a winner in the same period.
If you keep comparing a small village in Limerick lucky enough to have 3 of the top talents in the game currently, a club that have always maximised the relatively small pick they have with a football club that has the pick of half of North Dublin you might eventualy get a few lads to agree with you, very strange comparison.
Ballymun are actually small enough club in the grand scheme but thatās beside the point.
The point is that the Ballymun āDublinā contingent get absolutely hammered for not performing for their club and not achieving what they should have, while the Patrickswell āLimerickā contingent get a free pass.
Ballymun are attracting players from a lot of areas on the Northside other than just Ballymun itself to be fair.
Why pick the last 4 years? Why not 8 years? 10 years?
The green eyed monster is a terrible affliction.
Iāll pick my stats and you can pick yours.
Dont think Patrickswell have the players around their 3 top boys to be contending for all ireland clubs.
If Patrickswell hadāve snatched Cathal OāNeill from Crecora when they had the half chance to, theyād have been a force. Too late for them now though.
A pretty quick white flag raised by you this time around. Tipp lads not doing anything to shake off the windy stereotype lately, unfortunately.
Thank god they didnāt. In fairness to the Well, they were never a poaching club in the past. If we had kept everyone that has left over the last 10 years we would have a very strong team now.
At the end of the day nap are well clear off everyone else when they are locked and loaded.
Was Coughlan with ye as a young chap or some other good ballybrown lad?
O Neill is very close to the Pwell but I think the switch was more likely to Mungret?