Munster SHC Final 2017 - Clare v Cork

If only…

it could be worse look at @ChocolateMice and limerick who are they playing next again

In all honesty Corks victory next sunday will be in the ha’penny place compared to the day we disposed of Tipp, that’s just the way it is, somethings will never change

Even Limerick have the forwards to trouble that cork full back line. They have been v well protected so far but the weakest link by some distance really

fair play i will be the fist to say well done as always

and as for our goal keeper he is baaaaaad the he

A proper rivalry

It’s true mate, I mean no offence to the sqeezebox lads but Cork and Tipp is our Munster final every time it happens, we’ll celebrate on Sunday but it’s not the same, no point patronising the boys with their uileann pipes.

Yea it should be Cork v Tip

If i was any other manager i would be gell bent on maiming Ellis.

He is the glue

Seeding would be the best thing for it really I suppose.

yea

Yeah he has been excellent. He is a huge man too which we need there.

Clare will probably throw Kelly onto Coleman and take him out of the game as a distributor? Kingston has a bit of thinking to do no doubt

@ChocolateMice @glasagusban @feck_it great idea here by @backinatracksuit Seeding would be the best thing for it really I suppose.

If Clare go putting Tony Kelly on one of our 19/20 year olds to quiten him then what does that say about them?
That would be them folding back into feating Cork, something they have not for a very long time.

If i see that i’ll be running out of the stadium, down to an atm and into PP immediately to put alot on Cork.

cork make a final and woww

Well that mightnt be the only reason they would throw him on him. I’m sure they might want to exploit his inexperience. Mad but he is one of corks key men already after two championship games

I would let Tony Kelly “be marked” and play him where he will do the most damage.

Clare team is very much up in the air. At the back Cleary and David Fitz are the only certs as David McInerney is still doubtful. Pat O’Connor is likely to start and after that you have Gudgie, McCarthy, Morey, Dillon, and O’Brien fighting for the two remaining spots.

Personnel easier to predict further up the field but plenty of questions about how they’ll line out. The full-forward line will probably be the same, but 8-12 is tought to call. Galvin, Conlon, Kelly, and probably Podge will play. But Galvin aside it’s hard to say where the others will go. Conlon might be put on Coleman as he has the work rate to pressure him. But the likes of Malone or Duggan could be thrown in as well. Malone for graft and Duggan for catching and awkwardness.

Is more likely to some down the hurling sharpness than match-ups at the end of the day but 8-12 will be hugely important for us. The Cork half-backline have provided an excellent platform so far and making them uncomfortable is a major objective for Clare.

Ya, they absolutely hace to shut them down