I did not say a a cork win but clare are no walk over
How good were Waterford the last day
@Joe_Player with his typical pundit-style pre-match flip-flopping.
One minute itās a Clare win but Cork could do it. The next minute itās a Cork win.
Get off the fence Joe and back your banner banjo boys
Christ almighty heās infuriating , the fucker will never be wrong anyway, iām trying to rise him all week and itās fucking flip flop all over the place, rakes of deleted posts as well but I remember @Joe_Player
Iām on record here Joe, Cork will win easy, Clare wonāt put it up to them, itāll be the easiest match they play this year. Nothing Iāve seen suggests otherwise.
@Joe_Player was frantically editing posts the other night after replying to three of my posts with āspamā. Joe has been rumbled. Heās got Munster final fever
Lads, time to get seriousā¦ This will be Corkās first real challenge defensively. Clare, from 8-12 are very mobile/quick team with some lovely smart hurlersā¦ obviously, if SOD is given space he can punish you. So far Cork faced a slow and off form Tipp and a Waterford team with one man inside the Corkās 45 for most of the game. Thatās not taking from Cork, but Clare will run them, more or less 15 v 15 but with some tweaks. Obviously, you can flip this around and say the same about Clareās defenceā¦ Limerick performed against them for 12 mins and ran riot . I donāt think Clare will have resolved those problems over 5 weeks of training.
Clareās hopes in a lot of ways rests on where and how they use Kellyā¦ If they get him drifting and picking up lose ball he will do untoldā¦himself, Podge and Galvin will be coming deep, looking to link up with each other and hoping that the corner forwards have created enough space for ODonnell or Conlon to drift into.
Cork will go as they did against Tipp - sitting slightly deep looking to cut off space behind and having their forwards zip out for fast early ball from Nash/backs.
If both play to form we should get a shootout, maybe minus the physicality, and I think Cork might shade it by 1.
I disagree Cork style will suit clare
Limerick love In your face scrums but cork play open hurling I expect a shoot out the limerick game was mug our bad game was against a bad team. @ChocolateMice
Did you get a ticket Joe?
Limerick gifted Clare a handful of goals, Cork backs are attacking every ball and winning one on one battles, theyāll ate the Clare forwards with their tippy tappy shite.
I did bud before. The went on sale
The auld nerves should start kicking in tomorrow Joe. Iām jealous
Man why do we love hurling so much it hurts
Think Iāll take a wander to the Gaelic Grounds next week. It might kick start me again
Clare full forward line had us in awful trouble in the league game in cork donāt know how we rode our luck that night
Should of had goals but we might if we click Sunday which we have to it will be some game
Everyone is on about Kelly I would bench him
Iāve screenshotted that before you delete it Joe,
You would bench your best player?
He didnāt mention Colm Galvin or Conor McGrath mate