Fortlawn is like the wild west.
From reading it the dead man sounds like an ex of the woman in the house with the lad who killed him. Or else there was words out the bedroom window between the 2 when he first passed.
Should extend nallys law to shopping centres
http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/motherofsix-shouted-youre-dead-whore-at-nemesis-sisterinlaw-before-slashing-her-with-stanley-blade-in-shopping-centre-30987242.html
[QUOTE=“artfoley, post: 1091137, member: 179”]Should extend nallys law to shopping centres
http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/motherofsix-shouted-youre-dead-whore-at-nemesis-sisterinlaw-before-slashing-her-with-stanley-blade-in-shopping-centre-30987242.html[/QUOTE]
For fuck sake the judge says he wishes he could be more lenient. No wonder the scumbags are carrying on like this. There is no fucking punishment for the cunts. The government should build a prison on the basket islands and fuck the cunts out there.
Judge Nolan has a bit of form when it comes to undue leniency
He hurled minor championship for Wexford. He tends to have the odd strange comment when passing sentences.
As a Wexican he’s probably a bit blasé when it comes to traveller-on-traveller violence
That man should have been given a medal instead of being brought up in Court
A feelgood story to start the day lads.
He contended he needed the gun to protect his vegetable patch from vermin, but conceded “vermin can have two legs as well as four”.
His solicitor, Turlough Herbert, asked him what happened on the night of February 21.
“I was preparing to go to bed. I heard a tear at the back of the door. I knew someone was there. I said, ‘I’ve got a gun’. He hit a belt to the door. With the slash hook he blew the glass in from the door. Then he went to attack the window, two feet away. He put in the window. I got my gun. I put the gun out through the broken pane of glass and fired a shot into the air,” said the man. He told the judge the last time he used the gun before that was last year to frighten away vermin.
…
“He came across as a very kindly gentleman. He told me he didn’t want to kill crows, only frighten them and wants to protect his vegetables. I am not satisfied the threshold has been met by the State. He discharged the shot in the air and did not express any desire to shoot the intruder. On that basis I grant the application,” said Judge Keane.
After the case, the 93-year-old man told the Leader he was “happy” to have his gun back and he can now “sleep at night again”.
he’s only mistake was not aiming a bit lower
Have the guards nothing better to be doing than trying to take a gun off an old lad that was obviously acting within the law. What a waste of money.
they should concentrate on finding Trevor Deely
Bastards. Going around bothering auld fellas in their homes and stopping fellas like me with three pints taken and harming no-one, when there are real cases in need of solving.
A bit of common sense. The next time the ethnic minority try to invade his house he should take out every one of them and planet earth would be free of a few of the cunts. Fair play to Turlough on this occasion. Didn’t like the time he took exception to the writings of a certain Limerick author and his transcribing of a certain court case involving the Mackey legends.
Wexford People reporting that some chap was set upon by two masked attackers using hurls at 1am the other night on his way into his house after being in the pub. He took a few blows but fought back. Managed to unmask one of the attackers who turned out to be a woman, grabbed one of the hurls and used the second attacker’s head (a man) as a sliotar. The original attacker is apparently in Beaumont Hospital with serious head injuries.
Right job,
All gloves are off if cunts are going into rob your house.
Wexford hurling is booming at the moment.
Hope he leathered that cunt and gets complimentary tickets to the Kilkenny match.
Headline doesn’t make sense to me. "With Hurls? "