Nallys Law

Underneath his PaulO’Connell ones, yes, that is correct.

There is indeed. If you’d ever seen Robert’s late father you wouldn’t be asking that question.
Don’t think the actor who played blackie was a member of the travelling community.
What are ye hoping they might ‘do for the country’ anyway? Who was the last fella from corduff or neilstown or the likes to ‘do something for the country’?

Was Johnny 1 a knacker?

Sound.

I’d only intend on keeping vermin controlled on my property so the Gardai need not worry themselves.

Any recommendations on a decent gun?

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 921453, member: 686”]Sound.

I’d only intend on keeping vermin controlled on my property so the Gardai need not worry themselves.

Any recommendations on a decent gun?[/QUOTE]

The FrogWhacker 9000

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 921453, member: 686”]Sound.

Any recommendations on a decent gun?[/QUOTE]
It could take a week or 3 months to get your licence. Seems completely random. Think you might have to go on a gun safety “course” which takes an hour or something and is more about locking up your gun.
Oh yeah you will need a gun safe that has to be bolted into the ground…
On the gun itself, you could spend endless amounts of money if you wanted but your best bet is to ask your local gun club shooting nut.

I’ll drop a PM to @balloobasluvsbeer so

My aunt is an elderly widow who lives alone. She has a old sheep dog that keeps the place fairly well secure at night. Last night some absolute cunt drove into the yard at around 4am and stole the dog… or so she thinks. There was definitely a car in the yard and she heard voices. No sign of the dog today anyway.

I am assuming her house has been monitored and they try and rob her soon enough now that the distraction has been removed.

What a cunt of a situation.

I cant think of any other reason why they’d rob an ould sheep dog who has seen better days.

Fuckin cunts

I am going to the guards on the way home… whatever good that will do.

That will do fuck all good, pal. They barely investigate burglaries that have happened never mind ones that haven’t happened yet. Might be worth spending a few nights in her house with a shotgun.

Thinly veiled, “I’ve laid the groundwork to rob my doddery, defenceless old aunt because I heard I’m not in her will and nobody will suspect me” post by @Kinvara’s Passion there.

Easy tiger. Future bandage could be a gammy-hipped limping oul bachelor.

Frog Ward had the head of a badger in fairness, and was bate for that reason - Nally for President I reckon

His nephew Shane Frog ward of X factor’s song with Foster and Allen is a classic though

#JFPN :clap:

Put up a sensor light if you can. A cctv camera, a fake one even that can be seen from the road. A sign out front saying fake ethnic minorities will be shot on sight would do no harm either.

Colm Hughes (20) from Fortlawn Park in Clonsilla, Dublin 15, died as a result of multiple stab wounds sustained when he fought with Lance Geoghegan in the early hours of June 19, 2012.

Dublin Coroner’s Court heard they were strangers. Giving evidence Mr Geoghegan said he is “really sorry” that Mr Hughes is dead, telling the court: “I was just protecting myself and my family.”

The inquest heard Mr Hughes, who had been socialising in Dublin city centre, returned home at around 1am but left his house a short time later.
Mr Geoghegan and his girlfriend, Amy Lynch, had been at their bedroom window at Fortlawn Avenue smoking when the dead man and his girlfriend had earlier passed by on the way to Mr Hughes’s house nearby.

Mr Hughes had gone back around to Fortlawn Avenue. Ms Lynch said he was screaming: “Amy, what’s your fella’s name? What’s your fella’s name? I am going to blow his head off. You better get him out of the house or I am going to blow the house away”. He then left.

A few minutes later the couple heard a loud bang. Mr Hughes was at their front door demanding Mr Geoghegan come down. Ms Lynch went down to the door to calm him.

However, when she opened it Mr Hughes started pushing past her shouting: “have you got a problem with me?” at Mr Geoghegan, who was also in the hall.

He was “just screaming” at Mr Geoghegan, she told the court. “I don’t know why. They had never met before,” she said.

Mr Hughes then produced a meat cleaver and swung it at her but missed.
Mr Geoghegan said he had armed himself with a knife after the initial threats. When he saw Mr Hughes swing the meat cleaver he tried to force him out of the hall and the two men struggled with each other. They went out of the driveway and onto the street.

All he could remember was the meat cleaver swinging down. “I was stabbing Colm as he was trying to stab me. It was over in a second or two,” he said.

He eventually disentangled himself from Mr Hughes by wriggling out of his t-shirt, went back to the house and called gardai. He was injured in the leg during the fight.

Mr Hughes was found collapsed just metres from his own home. He was taken to Connolly Hospital where he was later pronounced dead.

Cause of death was multiple stab wounds. Coroner Dr Brian Farrell said a toxicology screen found cocaine and a “high blood alcohol” level in Mr Hughes’s blood.

Detective Inspector Colm Murphy said gardai believe the two men did not know each other. “We don’t know why this happened,” he said.

A file went to the Director of Public Prosecutions who decided not to prosecute citing section two of the Criminal Law Defence and Dwelling Act, he said. This allows use of justifiable force by someone who believes a person is trespassing on their property to commit a criminal act.

Coroner Dr Brian Farrell told the jury that a verdict of “justifiable homicide” was not open to them because a coroner’s court cannot blame or exonerate.

They returned a narrative verdict outlining the facts.

That is fucking bizarre. Has to be more to it?