National Football League 2026

The hooter is a fucking disgrace, the astute posters observed this from the very beginning

Typically Kerry get the rub of it, usual shite for those cunts

Desperately sad

That’s not a good look

It’s hardly GBH

It isn’t but it is intentional

Nobody’s perfect :man_shrugging:t2: Most especially corner-backs

True. But I’d rather not be kneed in the head on the ground all the same

He’ll have to go.

He will

Think Roscommon can have no complaints here, surely a mark anyway.

Great fetch that by the way. Kennedy is the truth.

But the hooter simply has to go. It adds absolutely zero value.

I see Cork got a footballer back today as well because of the new rules. Tyrone too. This is a golden era

Kennedy has it

Footballers deciding games, Leinster looking like the most interesting province - we are all teenagers again! That’s an outstanding fetch by the Kerry fella, amazing what proper footballers can do when the focus isn’t on shuttle run ability.

Fielding is back. We may even get proper full backs now as well! Instead of these 5ft nothing sprinters.

Will there be little highlights packages of each of the league matches on YouTube? My young lad watches the soccer ones ad nauseum. Would love to wean him onto some gaa ones. Sky have their ones up within about 5 minutes of the final whistle.

Down brought on a forward yesterday who had movement and a jink - I’d say Laverty himself was the last fella to line out for the county with either of them attributes.

I reckon we’re about to see an absolute tsunami of jinky corner forwards. And a few high fielding midfielders. Not to mention a few big aul full forwards under high balls

And no fucking keepers in the outfield!

Highlights on RTÉ at 9.30 tonight but I’d imagine it’ll only be confined to the top two tiers in football and a smattering of hurling games. Most of the same highlights on TG4 then tomorrow night.

Some interesting results around the divisions. Westmeath held off Sligo to win by 1 which will probably clinch promotion for them in the wind-up. Great win for Carlow above in Antrim that might do likewise for them in Div 4. Did Roscommon have the Brigids lads playing? If not then it’s a savage effort away to Kerry. Never heard of the Rossies new manager. It was brilliant fare listening to Daz Frehill as chief correspondent leading us around the grounds on Radio 1 today while keeping tabs on Galway v Mayo himself.

Didn’t realise that Declan Bonner has resurfaced in Fermanagh. That victory could keep Wexford afloat in Division 3.

Israel had a good win away to Palestine, slaughtered them.