Ha sickened ye Cork cunts
A rainy day classic.
Credit to Cork for making a battle of it in the second half. Lacking a bit of quality up front, but for that they’d have won it. Thought James Owens did very well in allowing for the conditions as well, not like Johnny Ryan in Cusack Park last week.
Allianz Hurling League Division 1
Kilkenny 0-14 1-10 Cork, Nowlan Park FT
Offaly 1-10 1-24 Galway, O’Connor Park FT
Wexford 0-12 1-11 Waterford, Wexford Park, 2.30pm
Allianz Hurling League Division 2
Antrim 2-13 2-14 Clare, Casement Park FT
Laois 2-08 0-18 Carlow, Portlaoise, 2.45pm
Kerry 2-20 1-13 Down, Tralee FT
actually no,
as someone who has been present for some hammerings to these bastards over the last 2 years i was delighted to see us tear into them even tho they are clearly the better side.
we are showing a bit of heart at last something that has been virtually absent since the defeat by waterford in 2007
I’m pretty happy actually.
Leitrim beat Cavan 3-19 to 1-8 - wonder how much Clement scored.
Allianz Hurling League Division 1
Kilkenny 0-14 1-10 Cork, Nowlan Park FT
Offaly 1-10 1-24 Galway, O’Connor Park FT
Wexford 0-12 1-11 Waterford, Wexford Park FT
Good showing from Wexford. Bit of a morale boost before facing into Kilkenny.
Allianz Hurling League Division 2
Antrim 2-13 2-14 Clare, Casement Park FT
Laois 2-09 0-19 Carlow, Portlaoise FT
Kerry 2-20 1-13 Down, Tralee FT
Division 2 is random as fuck. Carlow by a Down team nobody rated last week, beat a Laois team that are supposed to be going places this week. Down in turn are hammered by Kerry.
Oh good, ye may get used to it
Could someone translate?
Inbred gibberish isn’t my first language.
i thought you were from cork ?
meh, not worth a fook though really. Had to improve on last week, but that wouldnt have taken much. did well. team starting was vastly better. but it was game there to be won. Waterford were poor. missed a heap of chances. O Hanlon outplayed Prendergast on the edge of the square, did well in only his second start. Backs did reasonably well, but forwards were poor enough, and didnt get enough posession. Midfield was a bit bypassed too. An improvement, but at the end of it all, moral vistories dont get points on the board. it was a game that could have been won, and would have helped out relegation chances a lot.
Looks as thogh the games between Wexford, Offaly and Tipp will decide which of the three goes down
Does anyone go to matches anymore? Anyone here at a match today, I understand the Clare boys not going to Antrim, and such long trips, but any others?
Laois was chronic disappointing today. The hurlers dont get much support in the county, and with the football being on first many football supporters were hanging around to watch the hurling, and with Foyles early goal they got off to a great start, but then it went to shit. 9 unanswered points, midfield went missing (Jimmy Walsh was a huge loss) and we were chasing the game from there. Brophys goal before half time gave some hope turning around with the gale.
But the second half saw us get to within 3 points a few times and just couldnt get enough on top to reel them in. Very frustrating given the points lost by other favoured sides in this division. Miserable fucking day weatherwise.
I was at the wexford game. Didnt go into more details on the game as didnt think people would be overly interested in it, but if a detailed report on laois and carlow is worth it, then i may have been wrong! :unsure:
Oh trust me, that wasnt detailed! Just curious as to why some lads who claim to be such fans dont support their teams.
Because they actually still play the game, really, for real, unlike you who has a gear bag to spark up gay conversations with Gardai. Club games are played on sundays, thus note the clash. :rolleyes:
Dublin have now taken 3 points from their games against the two giants of Munster hurling. That’s a good start to the league.
Huh? Did you make either game over the weekend yourself? Yknow, even the one played on Saturday?
Of course not, i had a game today, so i wouldn’t be swanning off to Dublin to watch a match last night.
Really not sure what your point is, not being able to make a game because you are playing one yourself hardly makes you any less of a supporter?