Please God your wrong as they’ve brought in 5 more young lads to the panel today including Shane Maloney, Paraic Brehoney and Niall Glynn from last years minors as well as Ritchy Cummins and Niall Quinn. Agree that Donal Barry was hard done by.
To be fair to Cunningham and Co, a clean break was needed. Galway supporters need to reset their expectations.
Farragher is one of the finest stickmen you will ever see when he has a bit of space. Unfortunatly space is a rare commodity on a hurling field come July and he gets found out every time. He may have a role at FF to play but I’m not convinced. He’d be some player to bring off the bench in an open game though… (Is that enough reason to bring him into a panel?)
Kavanagh is a different animal. I am fellow clubman so call me biased… but he is a natural leader, a perfect role model for younger players and definitly a guy I would want in a dressing room. 2011 wasnt his finest year but I think he could offer alot to the current set up.
Its hard to forget how close we were to beating Tipp in July 2010 and where we are now again.
Farragher might not have been fully fit but he was disgracefully bad against Waterford last year. Was one of many who hid. All well and good tapping over handy points but Galway need a few lads able to win a hard ball. If he got back fully fit he would surely be good enough to be on the panel but he is a complete liability without the ball.
Kavanagh was very bad in the same game also but you would think he is good enough surely too. Maybe just needs a spell out of the county panel and get back to his best with the club?
Barry and Callinan are in Sydney at the mo.
That brehony Is a serious yoke, saw him in a recent challenge, very strong and very talented , guarantee he will make it
Can’t find the Wexford thread, but apparently another one of their hurlers has joined the footballers?
Limerick up by 5, 21 gone.
6 in it. 23 gone .
John Allen and Davey going at it on the sideline. Davey has lost it. 5 in it.
James Ryan and Davy Fitz clashing, sounds like a cracker. Sickened I couldn’t be there, h’on Limerick
Davey starting with the Limerick players and management. Ciaran had to come out and tell him cop on.
3 in it. Clare had to start a row to get back into it. Allen’s negative tactics havent helped either, 6 up and he puts an extra man in defence leaving Moran up front alone. Clare have only scored 2 from play. 11-8.
anywhere commentary to this to listen to online?
cheers…
Dowling goal.
Limerick taking them apart.
Latest score fellas?
1-14 to 10
1-14 to 12
4 points in it now.