Isit because he appeared to slice every stroke?
What?
Sorry the setanta lads had him wrong. Anyone know what make of hurl nicky was using?
Torpey
Thanks. Where can you get a decent one? Not the elvereys tourist sticks. It looked real nice.
Will send you a PM
Itâs not a torpey, and donât get one either. I would say maybe a minogue?
Definitely not a Minogue. Fairly sure it was a Torpey.
Feck off fagan. John is a lovely chap , but I wouldnât even wish them on ye
I got a few smashing Minogue hurleys there the other week. He is a fine consistent hurley maker. Have yet to get a bad one off him
I could be a hand made one, he used to make them for gardiner and 2-3 other cork players, he was also telling me recently that 12 of the current tipp panel use the big bas sticksâŚsure sigh of diminishing skill levels he gets all his ash from holland now
he learned from the best of them all
McKenna?
Yeah
Tipperary SH Team to face Clare in Semple Stadium this Sunday @ 3.00pm
[FONT=Arial]1.[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Darren Gleeson (Portroe) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]2.Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]3.Paul Curran (Mullinahone) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]4.Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]5.Conor OâBrien (Ăire Ăg Annacarty) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]6.Conor OâMahony (Newport) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]7.Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]8.Brendan Maher (BorrisâIleigh) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]9.Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch) CAPTAIN [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]10.Shane Bourke (JK Brackens) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]11.Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]12.John OâDwyer (Killenaule) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]13.Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]14.Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch) [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]15.Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney) [/FONT]
Where does minogue hang out?
Oi, Minogue, Nooooooooooooooo
opposite the hurling pitch just outside tuamgraney village
[quote=âThe Runt, post: 753501, member: 181â]Oi, Minogue, Nooooooooooooooo
http://i2.ytimg.com/vi/lnDs3lIlFuE/0.jpg[/quote]
I admired your wholesome early work alongside Donovan and I even had respect for the way you utilised your pert posterior to return to the top of the hit parade ten years laterâŚBut when you try to fashion me a 36 inch goalkeepers hurley from ash Iâd say oi minogue no!
To minogue or not to minogue? That is the question. Whether tis nobler in the mind to accept that you canât hurl or by opposing to convince yourself that with the right stick you could be Iggy Clarke?