National Hurling League Division 1A, 2013

[quote=ā€œPiles Hussain, post: 754036, member: 363ā€]Good win considering the brutal start and overall poor performance.
Cork should have been 8 up after the first ten minutes, we hardly saw the ball. They hurled it cleverly and found the space and passes that should have punished us.
Once we settled we did enough.
Have to be happy I sppose.[/quote]

I thought the introduction of the Richie Power mid way through the first half changed the game. He made Kilkenny more of a threat. Why was Richie hogan afraid to shoot in the first half?

[quote=ā€œtazdedub, post: 754050, member: 312ā€]I thought the introduction of the Richie Power mid way through the first half changed the game. He made Kilkenny more of a threat. Why was Richie hogan afraid to shoot in the first half?[/quote]Yeah Cody didnā€™t hang around with making the change.
To be fair, none of the forwards were any good in the first half. Different story in the second though with Power, Hogan and Fennelly playing very well. Wally needs more training though.

[quote=ā€œPiles Hussain, post: 754055, member: 363ā€]Yeah Cody didnā€™t hang around with making the change.
To be fair, none of the forwards were any good in the first half. Different story in the second though with Power, Hogan and Fennelly playing very well. Wally needs more training though.[/quote]

I thought Wally had a shocker. I was surprised Cody didnā€™t use more subs. The keeper made 2 great saves in the first minute of the match.

Really hope Tannion is fit and makes the starting 15 for this crunch match. Will both semis be on the same weekend ?

Why is tommy gonna do a job on him? Heā€™s well able to look after himself

so do I mateā€¦

And i

The standard of hurling on display hereā€¦sweet jaysus.

cork should come straight back up

Paudie Oā€™Brien is a smashing half-back tbf.

[quote=ā€œTurenne, post: 755985, member: 232ā€]Paudie Oā€™Brien is a smashing half-back tbf.

He has done wellā€¦

Could, and probably should, have had a goal or two more. Scrappy game, Limerick hitting a lot of wasteful ball up the field and unusual wides from this lot. Bring Hannon out the field, throw Moran on FF.[/quote]

McMurrow and Treacy at least look like hurlers, as opposed to some of the lads that started for Dublin.

Will the match be available anywhere on the internet today? Just realised TG4 are showing the cunting football.

Its TG4 after the football Braz.

Not live though. Iā€™m guessing it will be best available though.

ā€¦I mean, if its not on TV live how is it going to be streamed liveā€¦

Yeah, I was clutching at straws really.

21 to 1-17 to Clare, last 3 minutes

Goal Cork, Horgan

Free for Clare deep into injury time to take it into extra time, very similar to last years game