Ah now I wasnât thinking of Fitzys ma. Sure she was the inspiration for the Michelle Pfeiffer character in Dangerous Minds with her tale of how she turned a bunch of desperadoes in FCJ Bunclody into a team of award winning hardware salesmen.
To be pedantic, FCJ is a secondary school, and Fitzys mother was a primary school teacher.
The mickee response. Iâve come to expect better from you ODowd
Here Fitzy we are supposed to be talking about national school memories here.
Of course it didnât happen to you. They never abused teachers children. If they did the game was up.
:oops:
Being held back after after school to force a confession as to who broke a window. After about 2 minutes one of the lads confessed
âdid you really do it?â
âNo but we have a match at 4 and weâll be lateâ
Calling to another classroom when I was in fifth or sixth class to deliver a box of something and the teacher asking me if I had a knife on me (to cut it open)
Fitzyâs ma has got it going on.
Got the twon halls fondled in primary. Two nurses in the room so no chance of mono a mono.
No real punishment until I got to secondary and then it was a few clatters, reefed by the locks and kick up the hole mostly by the same excellent maths teacher.
Had an evil strap of a teacher in 3rd class who had a big lump of a wedding ring that she used to slide up her knuckle and clatter you about the head with. Bastard of a woman.
Also endured the examination of the knackers around the same time, except it was by a doctor (went to a shaperâs primary school). Remember leaping backwards at the shock of it as this client started cupping my jacobs. âI must examine your testiclesâ, says he, and me not having a clue what âtesticlesâ meant.
Fuck it, itâs a wonder I turned out anyway right at all.
A bunch of us were given 750 lines of âI shall not by Gods grace, act the fool againâ after singing about Hosanna in his Hiace during choir practice
Playing mercy, pile ons and boxing matches wearing those BMX gloves every kid wore in the 80s. Great times actually. Kiss chasing where girls chased you and where you didnât want to be caught.
The blue bins being brought into toilets and now having a separate girls toilet was start of a loss of innocence
Gettting âstretchedâ. :mad:
Did fuck all good either
[QUOTE=âTreatyStones, post: 1087096, member: 1786â]Gettting âstretchedâ. :mad:
Did fuck all good either[/QUOTE]
They didnât stretch you enough.
There was a teacher in our school who was a right narky bollocks. He had one great saying though. He was giving out to some young fella one day and say âa game between your parents, to make a fool like you!â
Can barely remember anything apart from 2 things that stand out clearly. Getting a savage beating from Br. Niall in St. Pats for laughing in class once too often was one and the other was a young kid in the class below us called Richie OâD whose family were fairly poor so everyone called him Poory OâD instead. Kids can be so cruel. Poor fucking kid.
Youâre doing some good posting this week.
Keep it up. Good to see a lad make a return to form.