Netflix

Yeah start from the beginning, youā€™ll fly through it. First season better alright as they were expecting to bounce straight back to the EPL but instead were relegated the other way. :joy::joy:

I just came on this thread to say that The Platform on Netflix is absolutely mental but I see you beat me too it.

Is the little girl real?

Biggest question of all though - when heā€™s fighting the lads with the sword, why doesnā€™t he take his stick? What a fucking idiot!

Crazy, Iā€™m still confused by the end.

But I thought it was good overall. Just a mad concept in life & situation. I like those movies a bit like ā€˜the purgeā€™.

Question for you, did you watch with subtitles or did you change it to English audio.

I watched it with subtitles and english audio and the subtitles and the audio dont match. I thought the audio was good.

Another good similar sci-fi/horror on Netflix in called ā€œCircleā€ or ā€œThe Circleā€ or something like that.

Another similar one is The Cube but Iā€™m not sure if thatā€™s on Netflix. The Platform looks like it was very influenced by the Cube.

All of those movies are recommended.

Finally got round to this. Great show.

Small update to this, the good sci-fi movie you want is called ā€œCircleā€ and itā€™s on Netflix. ā€œThe Circleā€ starring Emma Watson and Tom Hanks is the biggest load of cock Iā€™ve ever seen.

Yeah itā€™s terrible. Shame.

Watched Lucy with scarlet Johansson earlier. Loved it

Did you see the Irish man?

The cube is the one with the fella going around saying astronomical 8746363 all the time is it?

Saw it in the cinema, itā€™s pretty good, albeit Scorcese by numbers. It took me a few days to realise that when DeNiro says ā€œI donā€™t know, what kind of man makes a phone call like that?ā€ at the end, heā€™s talking about himself. He under-plays it, itā€™s cool.

That one.

Great flick

The sequel was horrible. Circle and platform youā€™re saying are similar?

Ozark season 3 done. Excellent stuff all around :clap:

Just when you think Darlene is slipping into irrelevance sheā€™s back with a bang :clap:

Anyone here watched The Money Heist yet?

Money Heist is cliffhanger central. Enjoyable enough if a bit drawn out in the end. Three seasons I think. They could have left it at two. I watched it all. Had some problems with Spanish dubbing on the last series, so take care if downloading.

Have started watching it. Weā€™re watching the dubbed version (at herselfā€™s request) which irritated me from the very first scene, as much for the Yank accents as anything else. Four episodes in, Iā€™m not gone on it.

The fourth season just ā€˜droppedā€™.

It started well but theyā€™ve dragged it out far too long.

Ruth Langford is a great character too.

Anyone think Marty looks like Conor Faulkner A A roadwatch?