All you muldoons sound the same in fairness
Thatās more like it.
If you or the punter have evidence relating to a murder, you should contact the authorities.
Very long but well worth a read for anyone who watched the show. Turns out being a muldoon shaped him big time.
Have any of ye ever watched the series roots?
Dawsonās Creek and One Tree Hill were both filmed in Michael Jordanās home town
Iām Chicken George.
Is it worth watching fagan?
I dont think it has aged well ā¦ But itās a good story I suppose. I loved it as a kid.
Is it historically accurate I wonder? Itās a absolutely fascinating the story of the blacks in America. Id never really thought about the differences between the ones who stayed rural in the south and the ones who migrated North to the cities. Your man makes a good point in that article that theyād have different outlooks on life and the likes of Jordan wouldnt have a huge amount in common with the lads in the projects etc.
Accurate enough I suppose but made in the 80s for white audiences
70s
I wasnt arsed googlingā¦ thanks
Canāt imagine how it has aged. But it was a sensation at the time. Everyone used to go around calling each other Chicken George and Mama Kizzee and Kunta Kinte.
You should read them underground railroadā by Colson Whitehead, one of the best novels Iāve read in recent years,
I watched Roots about ten years ago, think I borrowed it from the AV library in Mary I, it was only alright, itās impact was huge from when it was made though, Chicken George and Kunte Kinte were part of the lexicon until the colored basketball players arrived n Cork and we began to see the world differently
The Nina Simone Doc on Netflix is top notch and fairly relevant to the MJ discussion above. Nina immersed herself completely in the civil rights struggle to the detriment of her career and probably her personal life too. Not saying she was right and MJ was wrong but it is an interesting contrast. I didnāt know a huge amount about her before I watched it but she was a fascinating character and a tremendous talent.
Apparently Pippen is unhappy too about it and Rodman hasnt had much positive to say either.