New Bond Movie

The premire was last night,Looking forward to seeing it, Its on in Wexford Friday night (i think) well its a day before the rest of the country has it. Its a charity thing, black tie etc as far as i know tickets are gone.

When you do get a chance to see it, post a comment let us know what ye think!

Empire is giving it 4 stars, but then its Bond and they’re Empire so not sure how much I would read into that.

I hear its the best Bond yet, but then again they say that after every new one is released. Looks pretty good from the trailer.

No Lazenby?

My thoughts exactly :mad:

One of my favourite Bond films, On Her Majestys.

ah god i was going to put em in and i said no. I knew someone would say something!

Thought Casino Royal was excellent. Didn’t see it when it came out but watched it recently to get in the mood for the new one. I really like Bond movies, have a babysitter and everything for the weekend so we can go and see Quantum.

Going to see it on Saturday night with Mrs. GSH.
The bond ladies look nice and thats always a good start.
I’ll report back on Monday.
I can still get tickets for Friday night so I’m not sure who told you that the rest of the country aren’t getting the film Friday.

Anyway, a movie I watched in the US was ‘Body of Lies’.
IT’s not out here yet but if you liked DiCaprios acting in Blood Diamond then you’ll like this.
Crowe is in it also and his character is good.
In a nutshell it’s the US verus Middle East and tactics used to weed out terrorist cells using under cover agents.
A bit like myself here maybe.

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Going to see it on Saturday night with Mrs. GSH.
The bond ladies look nice and thats always a good start.
I’ll report back on Monday.
I can still get tickets for Friday night so I’m not sure who told you that the rest of the country aren’t getting the film Friday.

Anyway, a movie I watched in the US was ‘Body of Lies’.
IT’s not out here yet but if you liked DiCaprios acting in Blood Diamond then you’ll like this.
Crowe is in it also and his character is good.
In a nutshell it’s the US verus Middle East and tactics used to weed out terrorist cells using under cover agents.
A bit like myself here maybe.

GSH.[/quote]

it musnt be friday so it might be tonight im not sure. Its defintly on before the rest of the country gets it.

Yep tonight it is

http://www.wexfordpeople.ie/entertainment/your-chance-to-spy-on-new-bond-movie-1499834.html

TICKET sales have been brisk for the special 007 screening of the new James Bond film, ‘Quantum of Solace’ in Wexford later this month.

Wexford cinema-goers will be among the very first in Ireland to enjoy the new Bond film which is being screened at the new Omniplex cinema in Drinagh on Thursday, October 30 at 7 p.m. The special advance screening of the highly-anticipated film will run in conjunction with an associated gala charity evening and charity for IceAid.

The international charity IceAid, whose director is Padraig Grant, the Wexford-born international photographer and whose patron is Wexford author Eoin Colfer, has secured the regional charity screening of the movie.

‘Quantum of Solace’, starring Daniel Craig as Bond and Judi Dench as M, will be screened in Wexford just a day after the world premiere in London and a day ahead of general release in Dublin and nationwide as a gala fundraiser for a vital IceAid children’s project in West Africa the Alfred and Agnes Memorial Orphanage in Monrovia, Liberia. Tickets for the gala evening, which include admission to the film, are 50 each and the charity hopes to raise 10,000 in total that night.

‘Ticket sales have been very brisk,’ said IceAid Ireland CoOrdinator Rosemary Hayes, who added that only 100 tickets remain.

A number of items will also be auctioned during the evening including a Wexford Youths signed jersey, a jersey signed by the Irish soccer squad and a Padraig Harrington shirt, worn during the British Open.

There is also a weekend away up for grabs, courtesy of the Talbot Hotel, among other prizes.

Ticket numbers are limited and anyone planning to attend should book online at www.iceaid.org. Tickets can also be obtained by contacting Rosemary Hayes on 085-2819700 or at Whites for Music in Wexford and Enniscorthy.

Went to see the movie tonight…very dissapointed. Couldnt make head nor tail of the main storyline, I felt most of it reflected too much on Casino Royale, revenge was the main theme of the film i suppose the other half of the storyline i have no idea about. something about oil. The action and stunts were very good and I like Daniel Craig but I expected better.

Im not much of a Bond movie fan, I much prefer the oul Bondage movies instead.

Fecking hate Bond - well I hate it without being sure I’ve actually ever seen one of the Bond movies but I think I saw Goldfinger or something on tv once. Anyway, hate the concept and can’t stand the whole buzz about Bond.

I went to see one of the Brosnan ones 10 years ago or so. Was in a group and everyone wanted to see it except me. Never watched any other one. Not my type of movie, they should employ some sort of trick like Dr Who does when it changes actor. “007 your name is John Jones? We’ll sort that out by deed poll. Your new name is James Bond but always introduce yourself as Bond, James Bond.”

i might have watched one when I was younger but as far as i am aware bond movies are for simpletons & birds who fancy the actor
there is a whiff of propaganda & racism from the whole thing
isnt bond in MI5 or something like that? i couldnt stomach anything that paints the british secrert service in a good light

[quote=“north county corncrake”]i might have watched one when I was younger but as far as i am aware bond movies are for simpletons & birds who fancy the actor
there is a whiff of propaganda & racism from the whole thing
isnt bond in MI5 or something like that? i couldnt stomach anything that paints the british secrert service in a good light[/quote]

yeah MI6. I liked the movies when I was younger and Casino Royale was ok but the lastest one in my opinion is pure and utter shite. I did say my opinion so dont give me abuse for saying that!

if you like them fair enough - just not my cup of tea

I’m partial to an old Bond film myself but I wouldn’t say I am a great fan of them or anything.

Connery was the best Bond and Goldfinger was the best film.

I’m another one who has absolutely zero interest in these films.