New Years Eve... The boredom

You beat me to it Bondage

There was no need for that, we were making our own!

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]Hotel - take a guess
WBY[/quote]

wait for the missus to fall asleep and double back to the nightclub to sample some bit of local ebony??..poundit…

FFS lads- I didn’t actually want ye to start taking guesses on what me and the missus got up to on the second night of our honeymoon…

WBY

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]FFS lads- I didn’t actually want ye to start taking guesses on what me and the missus got up to on the second night of our honeymoon…

WBY[/quote]

its a compliment mate…there are some bedroom manoveures that any self-respecting gent would not try on his beloved wife…doesn’t mean he wouldn’t mind trying them on someone else…

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]FFS lads- I didn’t actually want ye to start taking guesses on what me and the missus got up to on the second night of our honeymoon…

WBY[/quote]

Did yez order room service?

Is that a bit like in Analyse This where De Niro rationalises why he has a mistress as something like:
“My wife kisses the kids with that mouth” ?

WBY

NYE is a complete joke. Dublin is empty, anywhere that is open is charging at least 20 quid in probably more so to cover the triple time for all the staff than just ripping punters off like the old days.

Wexford is shit - same places and same people as the night before and night after NYE but you pay 20 quid for the privilege of waiting half an hour for a pint and 15 mins for a piss. You need to be drinking from mid afternoon to be any way merry by 12. House parties are grand if it’s someone else’s house and there’s a good crew going. I know a few lads who pack up and head off to Kerry / Clare or some backward shithole and rent a house for a couple of days. Sounds like a bit too much effort to me and probably needs to be planned and paid for in late summer.

Last year i was in the Turk’s Head as it was one of the few places free in and with a bit of a crowd. The highlight was at 11.59.50 when a couple of us jumped up on the dance floor and dragged down the huge net holding all the balloons. Then everyone started screaming and shouting and bursting balloons and the end of the DJ’s countdown was drowned out. Whatever poor fook who spent the previous week inflating the balloons and was given the pleasure of releasing them at 12 must’ve been sick. Overall it was a shit night though.

You have to be in early with the ladies aswell cos all the saddos want to be with someone for the countdown, so once again you need to be drinking from mid afternoon to be in a position to be scoring at 12.

Couldn’t agree more, its a complete ball of shite in my opinion. Another one of these occasions where everyone feels like they should be on top of the world and there must be something wrong if they’re not.

terrible night

best one was in Spiddal, 1995. Rented a house with my ex [she had broke it off the previous month] and her family. Got totally hammered in front of them, a feed of Guinness and a bottle of vodka when we got home.

Jools Holland.

Hootenany.

[quote=“nlgbbbblth”]terrible night

best one was in Spiddal, 1995. Rented a house with my ex [she had broke it off the previous month] and her family. Got totally hammered in front of them, a feed of Guinness and a bottle of vodka when we got home.[/quote]

Were you determined not to back out? That seems like an odd arrangement post break up.

SD, I watch Jools too if I’m at home for the night. I used to think it was live when I was a teen.

agreed with jugs on wexford been shit new years not even the same crowd out at that… was in stores new years 2 years ago and they only had bottom floor open for some strange reason… and last year because of that decided to head over to riverbank biggest mistake ever full of 16 year olds lads ye prob would of loved it… although places are more likely to be 25 or 30 in this year as most places are 12 to get into on a normal night unless in early or you manage to get a free pass such a joke…

[quote=“nlgbbbblth”]terrible night

best one was in Spiddal, 1995. Rented a house with my ex [she had broke it off the previous month] and her family. Got totally hammered in front of them, a feed of Guinness and a bottle of vodka when we got home.[/quote]

Did you not cut your loses and not bother after a month?

cut up the ex’s family more like…that sounds a bit weird…TFK should send GSH down to the house to check under the floorboards…:confused:

Are ye fooks all mad or what?
Pay 20 to get into a pub to drink inflatedly priced pints at 3.70? For what - to wish some bolloKKKKKing neighbour/friend Happy New Year.

[quote=“Boxtyeater”]Are ye fooks all mad or what?
Pay 20 to get into a pub to drink inflatedly priced pints at 3.70? For what - to wish some bolloKKKKKing neighbour/friend Happy New Year.[/quote]

only good place for new years eve is sydney harbour,spent a couple there,bring your own slab a beer,maybe a bottle a vodka,sit on the ground and get real fucked up

jesus that sounds like fierce craic . are you some class of a wino ,massey ?

Atticus Finch?

Fuck off.

Savage Spot. It’s one of only two new years eves I can say I really enjoyed. The other being the milenium in the local with all that lads. One of the messiest nights ever.