Madness were daycent. The London fireworks were awesome, spoiled only by U2 and Coldplay. You can imagine both singers kissing her majesty’s ring. Bleh.
Happy new year all. Hope it’s good to ye.
Some show from Jools
Suggs still has it
Happy new year ye lovelies
Happy 2019 yas fuckers
4,000 for me
The shame
Happy new year fuckos
You have no engine. Look on the altitude on mine though.
Brilliant though,suggs plying his other trade on the history channel nowadays
Best New Year’s Night in a good while. The stars aligned.
Happy New year fellas. Play to you strengths and fuck the begrudgers.
But I have so many of both…
Up at 8 for a 30 min jog…dog walked… Just checked the millionaire raffle ticket mrs O Sullivan bought me for Christmas and I won 500 notes. What a start to the new year. It’s even better knowing all the losers are still in bed dying from drink.
Brilliant news mate.
I had 2 (two) red stripe last night and watched the fireworks across the bay before retiring to bed just after midnight.
You and all the other fat fucks who couldnt stay away from the table. You will probably buy a gym membership with the winnings
Happy new year bud
Went for a trot myself, great way to start the day
Just back. A lovely jog to the bookies in Porto to put on the singles and ew double before heading out the estuary to the beach. Up the velvet strand for a few k and back up to the gaff. Beautiful.
New Year’s Day jog with the dog turned into 16km mostly through muck and shit as I got repeatedly lost in the fields, roads and passsges around my wife’s home place
About 8 pints and a few games of 45 last night in the father in laws local after a pleasant tramp up to the bonfire on Knockfierna, a pleasant New Years.
Best wishes for the New Year to all, may ye and years have your health this time next year
The Spanish and Canarians put on some show for this. The night only starts at midnight. Fireworks displays at 1km intervals down the coast every 5 mins culminating in a massive display in the centre of the local old town that last about half an hour at 1am.
A band on at 2am then for an hour. Everyone drifts away from the old town then and heads down to the beach for a party that had started at 1am too and goes till about 6am. Fuck all drink involved and just good honest craic, although I’m fair sure most of them are off their face. It nearly makes the night enjoyable again.
Bit disappointing that this sun holiday you’ve been gloating about all week isnt in fact Sandy Lane and now appears to be a jaunt to the Canaries