Nothing says Cork like

Exactly. Like it or not, Armagh is under UK rule so is it any different?

Of course it isnā€™t different. @Corksfinedtboy is a grand fella but seems to drive lads a bit cracked on here

Itā€™s a piseĆ³g for himself alone, but what harm

I think itā€™s weird

Fair enough. Each to their own.

Soil shaming shames us all.

That doesnā€™t mean itā€™s not Ireland.

You couldnā€™t blame the man for making sure like

Of course it is! Very much so. Always was and always will be. Doesnā€™t stop the fact they trade in Sterling, road signs are in miles and they are governed by London.

My father the same. Buried in Ballygunner with a jar of earth from his beloved Palatine.

Administration will never change the fact that itā€™s Ireland. So weā€™re all agreed there.

Exactly. Forget government, state, laws, measurement - its Ireland

@flattythehurdler, whatā€™s your opinion of this auld carry-on?

I think itā€™s funny both ways :person_shrugging:
Each to their own.

Ones I know/!knew were/are all decent

They can like it or lump it

:joy::joy::face_with_peeking_eye:

Era no harm though

:+1::+1::stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Iā€™m happy enough that my son a Derry man has no objections
( Though tbh I didnā€™t give him much choice)
Just told him not to open his mouth to the Crossmaglen woman
And before she catches on Iā€™ll have the wee manā€™s feet rubbed with cork city earth
Job done
Course he ate me initially
" WTF occupied soil, still Ireland ya fucker"
His exact words
But he knows my feelings and now finds it amusing

His woman no doubt will ate me
But Iā€™m willing to take it on the chin

Course Iā€™ll have back up with me
My buddy Don o Leary,( Cork life centre/ ex republican POW)
As heā€™s dying weā€™re traveling up together,
Visiting the baba
Onto Maghaberry prison to an old mate whoā€™s spent half his life inside,
Long kesh ( cages)
H -blocks
Now Maghaberry
Hes got serious mental issues, having spent most of his sentence in isolation,
Good man caught up in the troubles,
Should be in a secure mental institution not jail.

Onto Belfast to an old friend.

Onto Derry to face my own personal demonā€™s
My kids grave.
He insists on being with ney,
For that Iā€™m grateful,
We traveled up together first day
And now weā€™re going again for the last time,
I respect this man ,his work and his acts of human kindness more than any other human on this planet,
Like me no regrets,not saying weā€™d do the same things again,
But it is what it is.

Rant and musings over.

24 Likes