Word has it O Gara will be starting 10 on Saturday.
Kidney Out!
I think once Micko nails down the no 8 positin with Ireland we’ll see a new ROG, there’s a serious combination to be made between them and TOL.
Do people honestly expect Rog not to be picked next week, ye are all off yer heads.
I personally think Sexton should be put in, but i can understand why DK wouldn’t. He’ll get at least 15 mins though, they won’t want him too exposed too soon. Playing Fiji in the RDS is way too comfortable compared to SA in CP.
I’d take the risk as i see him as the starter for the 6n, but DK ain’t in the risk business.
Not off their heads at all. Best of luck to Jonny, our hopes and dreams go with you. Yet again Kidney proves he’s willing to make the hard calls. What a leader. In Declan we trust.
IRELAND TEAM & REPLACEMENTS (v South Africa, GUINNESS Series 2009, Croke Park, Saturday, November 28, kick-off 2:30 pm):
15 - Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14 - Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 - Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) (capt)
12 - Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
11 - Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
10 - Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
9 - Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin/Munster)
1 - Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2 - Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster)
3 - John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)
4 - Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 - Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
6 - Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
7 - David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
8 - Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)
Replacements:
16 - Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
17 -Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
18 - Leo Cullen (Blackrock College/Leinster)
19 - Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
20 - Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
21 - Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22 - Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Thankfully the penny has finally dropped with Declan Kidney. Sexton selected to start on Saturday against South Africa.
Kidney
Stringer back on the bench too :mad:
[quote=“Mac”]Kidney
Stringer back on the bench too :mad:[/quote]
Hadn’t noticed Stringer slipping in there. How did Reddan go on Saturday, I missed the game.
You should really have preceeded that with: As exclusively revealed by The Runt this morning,
I apologise Runt, and I do acknowledge that you were the only TFK poster to have this knowledge, but you should have posted it in this thread or the Exclusives thread. Its a different shark runt, an entirely different shark.
[quote=“Mac”]Kidney
Stringer back on the bench too :mad:[/quote]
Reddan was fairly shite on Saturday in fairness, Stringer will offer quick service when he comes on and will open up the game a bit…
Fair play to Kidney, hope Sexton goes well, huge chance for him now, a decent enough showing and he will hold onto the spot for the six nations, looking towards the world cup in 2 years it is thr right choice, if only we had a decent tighthead coming through…
Good to see that Leamy wasn’t badly injured either, looked in a bad way saturday night
I posted it in the official TFK rugby thread (the most popular thread on the forum I believe). I do not recognise the legitimacy of this bastard off spring of a thread.
Right call, he’s a better option after 60-70 mins than Reddan.
Fair play Runt, in future your word is gospel.
[quote=“Sheriff Lobo”]
Fair play Runt, in future your word is gospel.[/quote]
Flano is gay.
Can’t argue much with that selection bar the inclusion of O’Connell despite it being glaringly obvious he’s out of his depth against premier Southern Hemisphere opposition. Unfortunately, Simon Shaw won’t be around to bail him out next Saturday.
Flano is gay.[/quote]
Hardly an exclusive now eh?
[quote=“The Puke”]Reddan was fairly shite on Saturday in fairness, Stringer will offer quick service when he comes on and will open up the game a bit…
Fair play to Kidney, hope Sexton goes well, huge chance for him now, a decent enough showing and he will hold onto the spot for the six nations, looking towards the world cup in 2 years it is thr right choice, if only we had a decent tighthead coming through…
Good to see that Leamy wasn’t badly injured either, looked in a bad way saturday night[/quote]
Agreed. Reddan was very weak.
Brilliant for Sexton. He fully deserves his starting place here.
Head and shoulders above all players at the RDS last week.
Autumn international so it’s not 6-nations and a great chance to play in a massive cauldron of noise against a world class team.
Th south affricans would have been targetting O’Gara so great mind games by Kidney here.
Paul O Connell is the farmers friend these days,“drink irish milk,i know i do”,hes knocking the few pound out of it while he can i suppose,do you reckon theyve got somebody better for the position?
I would point more to the inclusion of Donncha O’Callaghan ahead of Leo Cullen.
What onn earth has O’Callaghan ever dine for Ireland to constantly justify a starting place?
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]I would point more to the inclusion of Donncha O’Callaghan ahead of Leo Cullen.
What onn earth has O’Callaghan ever dine for Ireland to constantly justify a starting place?[/quote]
Good jumper, and a fair man at the rucks and tackling. I think Bandage was having a funny there about O Connell mind you.
Anyone else like to have seen Bob for this one? His bulk might have been suited to the Saffers, but I admit it would have been a very leftfield choice.