- Show them the money
- Get back to work
0 voters
Discuss
0 voters
Discuss
Nothing even to argue over here fuck sake pay them what they deserve.
Exactly leo and the lads well able to pay themselves a big wage. What genius is building a hospital for 2.1billion. This country is corrupt as fuck 2.1 billion for concrete and plaster.
It’s amazing how much of a PR disaster this has been for the Government and we are only in week 1. This takes some doing when you have a complicit and biased media backing you up. They are creating a juggernaut here which won’t end well and with the smear test debacle and blank cheque they wrote for children’s hospital this could be the final straw for this government.
They have sleepwalked into it
Are the nurses all off tomorrow?
Time to remind fine gale who pays the bills around here. These cunts are chancers.
They make for a good story and most people would have sympathy for nurses. However, cave into demands and the entire public sector will be putting the paw out and demanding parity. Tough one.
What does that even mean?
It’s on such things as this that governments fall. An utter clusterfuck of incompetence from Fg. I’d say FF are wrapping their hand around the plug as we speak.
Nursing was once a discipline rather than a profession, and with that came an attention to detail and devotion to healthcare in a more holistic sense. Nurses were expected to carry out all manner of duties including cleaning wards. The last 20 years has seen an end to that and a focus nursing as purely medicinal practice and rightly awarding graduates a degree.
The reality of today is that much of the grunt work that was done by nurses in the past is now carried out by nurses aides and cleaners (badly in many cases, e.g MRSA) and the nurses of today have fuck all to complain about. Fair enough that they’re front line in the health services and have to deal with a certain amount of shite, but they’re well paid for it.
In short, fuck off with your mercenary pay demands, off out to Oz if you want.it.
Have you done much nursing yourself? Personally I would say for the conditions that have to endure they should be extremely well compensated, higher than almost all other public servants, maybe including TDs.
The problem in Ireland is the government at all levels is run by gombeen gobshites who wouldn’t survive half an hour in the private sector. Prioritize Health Care, education and the IDA and fuck the rest. What the fuck does Ireland need an army for, who are ye going to invade or repel? Same with ridiculous departments like the fucking Diaspora, nobody cares get rid of it. Most of the Irish civil service is like something that time forgot in 1921.
Sure what in the name of fuck would you know about their conditions? As for your own nursing experience
I know plenty about it from members of my family that are current and former nurses. Public opinion is in their favour but I believe it’s cynically orchestrated in many ways.
Eh. They are fucking off to Oz. We get fuck all of the nurses we train here to stay within the system here. Do you not think that’s a bit odd? Why are we paying a fortune to train nurses to fuck off then paying private agencies another fortune to import nurses? It’s bizarre. The fact is that pay and conditions are way better elsewhere. End of. We have to match that. For our own good.
Exactly. It’s the Irish way, pay to educate people and then force them to fuck off in search of opportunity.
Have you ever been inside a public hospital in Ireland? It’s third world mate, sorry but that’s the reality.
Do you want to pay them the same as consultants?
https://nurse.org/articles/highest-paying-countries-for-nurses/
Not the reality. Much of the Irish health system is excellent.
You think our hospitals are shit because we don’t pay nurses enough? Will you fuck off. Our health service is in shit because consultants run the show in every hospital instead of management. HSE has no control over them and they run their areas as fiefdoms to the detriment of the service as a whole.
No I don’t. Thats a bizarre jump in wages. But I want them to earn enough to be able to buy a decent gaff to live in. More importantly, I want them to work in decent conditions where they feel like they have the requisite support to do their jobs properly. Not feel like they are in Vietnam. All young Irish nurses do their training here. They experience and staff the system. And they say no thanks when they qualify.