Obese Ireland

You’re grand so.

[QUOTE=“flattythehurdler, post: 1138193, member: 1170”]Five pints of cider, and you blame the need to piss on lactic acid build up.
Outstanding. :clap:[/QUOTE]
We believe what we want to believe.

As an aisde, the last time I was in Krakow (2 years ago) I could deffo see the influence of western ways creeping into the waist lines of the locals… is this happening outside Krakow too?

Probably not as bad in the villages yet. Ladies drink a lot more now than they used to in the good old days.

http://foodmatters.tv/content/a-sip-of-soda-how-soft-drinks-impact-your-health

I like coke.

enjoy dying before your time

Did the Coca Cola dissolve his mickey?

Porridge for breakfast, salad for lunch, half a roast chicken with carrots and broccoli for dinner. An apple, a banana, handful of almonds and half a fruit salad at various stages for snacks. Not bad at all.

[QUOTE=“Horsebox, post: 1138669, member: 1537”]Porridge for breakfast, salad for lunch, half a roast chicken with carrots and broccoli for dinner. An apple, a banana, handful of almonds and half a fruit salad at various stages for snacks. Not bad at all.[/QUOTE]now that’s proper ateing :clap:

What do you have in the salad bud? Would you not be starving in the afternoon?

I eat porridge in the morning too. I have a brown roll most days for lunch. Thinking about changing this up a bit. What do all ye non bread-eaters have for lunch?

[QUOTE=“corner back, post: 1138702, member: 1572”]What do you have in the salad bud? Would you not be starving in the afternoon?

I eat porridge in the morning too. I have a brown roll most days for lunch. Thinking about changing this up a bit. What do all ye non bread-eaters have for lunch?[/QUOTE]
Lunch is the hardest meal of the day to be good I think. The salad today was lettuce, tomatoes, spring onion, green & yellow peppers, beetroot, broccoli, 2 boiled eggs and some chicken breast. Doubled up on the chicken and broccoli today but what can you do. Not hungry at all but I would be day dreaming of some shit food by the Thursday or Friday. I’m going by the mantra of eat as much as you like as long as it comes out of the ground for the last few weeks so I had 3 carrots and half a head of Broccoli for dinner with the chicken. I’m sure someone somewhere will say this is bad but need to fill up somehow.

Quinoa is the answer to bulking up salads. I have something similar to your salad above most days only with the addition of quinoa, feta, and an avocado.

Latest opinion poll:

Yes 76%
No 18%
Don’t know 6%

Looks like the extremely shouty No side are out of step with the silent majority, here. The shy queer factor looks like it’ll win it for the Yes side.

[QUOTE=“corner back, post: 1138702, member: 1572”]What do you have in the salad bud? Would you not be starving in the afternoon?

I eat porridge in the morning too. I have a brown roll most days for lunch. Thinking about changing this up a bit. What do all ye non bread-eaters have for lunch?[/QUOTE]

I bring out my own food for the day, a banana, a packet of brazil nuts, a homemade energy bar and a massive box of salad with my own dressing, the salad will consist of
lettuce
cherry tomatoes
red onion
peppers
grapes
carrot
beetroot
cucumber
grated cheese
(dressing is olive oil, white wine vinegar and french mustard)

and then one of either 2 x boiled eggs/sliced roast beef/chicken breast

I drink around 3 cups of strong coffee, 2 cups of green tea and around 4 litres of water a day

I am never hungry, its the sugar that makes you hungry, I have nearly completely eliminated it from my diet at this stage

[QUOTE=“Tassotti, post: 1138775, member: 361”]I bring out my own food for the day, a banana, a packet of brazil nuts, a homemade energy bar and a massive box of salad with my own dressing, the salad will consist of
lettuce
cherry tomatoes
red onion
peppers
grapes
carrot
beetroot
cucumber
grated cheese
(dressing is olive oil, white wine vinegar and french mustard)

and then one of either 2 x boiled eggs/sliced roast beef/chicken breast

I drink around 3 cups of strong coffee, 2 cups of green tea and around 4 litres of water a day

I am never hungry, its the sugar that makes you hungry, I have nearly completely eliminated it from my diet at this stage[/QUOTE]

Grapes are little balls of sugar.

He might as well be drinking a can of coke.

You wouldn’t find Carl Froch stuffin’ his face with grapes, between fights.

Someone needs to have a word with this Tassotti lad about nutrition. He obviously doesn’t have a fucking clue.

Giving it big licks about herb encrusted salmon and organic smoked cheese, and himself there in the bedsit rottin’ the belly off him with all these grapes.