Dessie Farrell is one boring cunt
He spoke to four lads last week who had to give up their jobs so they could concentrate on their hobby. Fucking mugs
I imagine heās playing very loose and fast with the term āgive up their jobsā.
You could almost hear Dessie flinch when Flynn said about taking paycuts in the GAA and GPA to fund the increase in grants.
[QUOTE=āmyboyblue, post: 1127760, member: 180ā]I imagine heās playing very loose and fast with the term āgive up their jobsā.
You could almost hear Dessie flinch when Flynn said about taking paycuts in the GAA and GPA to fund the increase in grants.[/QUOTE]
I think he was focussing on students giving up part time jobs. In my experience the vast majority of students take part time jobs to fund their drink and drug habits.
At least the GAA players have their protein shakes to fill that void.
The GPA launched their āNever Enough Timeā student report yesterday. Jack Guiney revealed that sometimes 5 of them travel in the same car from college in Dublin to Wexford for training and then stay up through the night studying for exams. Poor chaps. No wonder Bernard Flynn was seething.
Students have cars now, eh. Well la de da, excuuuuuse me.
Would they not have some nerds to do these exams for them?
Surely the GAA meatheads get automatic passes because the Fitzgibbon is so important?
Does only one of them claim the expenses?
[QUOTE=ādodgy-keeper, post: 1131438, member: 1552ā]John Barnes playing the race card again. :rolleyes:
John, you canāt get a job because you were a complete disaster at Tranmere and Celtic. :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
Barnes wasnāt making the point about himself, he was making it about black managers in general, and when you see the way Chris Hughton was pushed aside at Newcastle while doing very well and Clarence Seedorf was ridiculously sacked despite 11 wins out of just 19 league matches with AC Milan last season, heās not wrong. And heās a tremendous speaker to listen to.
Oh stop it. If any black manager was half decent heād be hired just so they could say look at us weāre the good ones.
Bar Football agents you see very few Black non playing people in highly ranked Football jobs. I canāt recall any Black Chairmen or high ranked FA officials off the top of my head.
Barnes spoke excellently as he has any time Iāve heard him. @dodgy-keeper talking shite here.
[QUOTE=āglasagusban, post: 1131480, member: 1533ā]@dodgy-keeper talking shite here.[/QUOTE]
Not many goalies either
Easily explained , his mother is from Kilkenny
Caught a few minutes of it in the car. Barnes came across very well on a few topics. Heās some shit manager though.
Barnes was bang on and spoke very well I thought. A genuine good guy. Sad to see guys bring in childish allegiances into it.
[QUOTE=ādodgy-keeper, post: 1131488, member: 1552ā]What has rattled your cage, pal?
Barnes has gone on for years about how he himself has been badly treated by clubs because of his skin colour. Itās pure rubbish - he got to manage a club the size of Celtic ffs.
He was a total disaster from day one there. Ditto at Tranmere. Maybe looking at that track record there is a reason clubs are reluctant to employ him. Stan hasnāt got a sniff of a managers gig since the Ireland debacle - again nothing to do with his skin colour.
And his comment about racism in Ukraine or Russia not bothering him when you can drive around in a Bentleyā¦ :rolleyes:
Great player, shit manager who blames others for his failures.[/QUOTE]
Barnes was a shit player , poor for england ,Played in england when the league was shit so shone