U12 defending from Wexford for the second goal.
Yes, there was a similar incident late on as well where they were blessed to only concede a 65 from it
Dublinâs power and ability to break through tackles was striking tonight - Rushe for his first goal was a case in point. Obviously they werenât tested by Laois and they became a bit sloppy in the second half with the game in the bag, conditions worsening and all the subs used. But their workrate and tackling was of a very high standard too. Dublin/Kilkenny should be a great contest - is the venue fixed for it lads?
Lads, whatâs the story with the square ball rule now? Is it the same for hurling and football or does that new variation only apply to football?
Football only I thought
Ah here⌠This was Laois. Theyâd have got a sterner test in the Galway Intermediate Championship.
An attendance of 7,315 for a double header with one of the four teams playing at home is fairly shit. There was 20,000+ in Nowlan Park when we played Offaly in 2003.
Will Teddy Mac be kicked out now? Everyone in Cork knew that appointment was going to be a disaster.
It was Tullamore though in fairness
It was a very big crowd this evening according to Tomas Mulcahy.
Wexford were taken relatively seriously back then though
Galway 1-09 Westmeath 0-02. Canning didnât start
Is the draw for the qualifiers made today?
I believe so
Two different sports mate played on similar pitches.
Galway 2-12 Westmeath 1-06 last I heard
Westmeath 3-9 Galway 5-16
10 mins remain
4-12 to 5-19. Fair play to Westmeath, at least they didnt roll over like other counties that spring to mind.