How many games did Cavanagh and Goulding see
Ffs what a joke
How many games did Cavanagh and Goulding see
Ffs what a joke
A new format for the Munster Minor Football Championship has been confirmed on a one-year trial basis.
Phase 1 will see a round-robin format involving Clare, Limerick, Tipperary and Waterford with each county getting three games.
The top two teams will then play the Phase 1 final. The winner of the Phase 1 Final will join Cork and Kerry in a Phase 2 round-robin format, with the top two teams qualifying for the Munster final.
The purpose of the new format is to ensure that the developing counties of Clare, Limerick, Tipperary and Waterford get at least three games against teams of a similar standard.
The Phase 1 final winner will have played four games before progressing to meet Cork and Kerry.
Phase 1 makes sense but Phase 2 of playing three games to reduce three teams to two is classic GAA.
The system the last few years was nuts and it reached a stage where cork would have avoided Kerry in semi two years if they lost to Waterford .
Clare 3-15
Limerick 0-10
1st round result from NCW tonight
Tipp race into the lead in Ennis.
Tipp 0-1
Clare 0-0
20 mins gone and every bit as bad as you’d think
Half-time
Clare 1-2
Tipp 0-3
Forty gone
Clare 1-4
Tipp 0-5
Clare 1-7
Tipp 0-5
Fifty gone
Clare 1-9
Tipp 0-6
In injury time
Result
Clare 1-10
Tipp 0-6
Carlow 0-11
Laois 0-11.
I see the KK minors put in a decent effort tonight.
They will surely get a Henry Shefflin out of that bunch .
I’m telling ye lads, if we gave up the hurling we’d be in a Leinster senior football final within 5 years
Dublin 4-10
Meath 2-10
If they wouldn’t play football for DJ then nobody would
Second year in a row we’ve drawn with that useless shower of cunts. This manager needs to go.
You’re a long time gone my friend, but there’s been a bit of work put into underage football in Kilkenny. It’ll mean nothing mind you as none of them will continue it past minor but its the thought that counts.
Limerick win one All Ireland and Kilkenny are suddenly looking towards football. We have the whole country rattled
Waterford 2-7 Clare 1-9
Tipp 0-10 Limerick 0-10
Munster minor football result.
Cork 1-09 Kerry 3-19.
The carkness hasn’t been found yet then