Official All Ireland Minor and U20 Hurling & Football Thread (Part 1)

The drop in standard since the change to u17 is remarkable

So now wexford show a bit of fight.

This fucking fool better not send off someone else for nothin

Wexford number 6 acting the maggot there and should get the line.

That was the best thing about this game

Agreed, plus no. 3

2 straight reds for Wexford, Scanlon and Molloy

Wexico lower the blade. Numbers 3 & 6 deservedly receive straight reds.

Couldn’t see any of that from my vantage point. Did it warrant 2 reds?

Is there any fucking need for this? Blow it up ta fuck

Thankfully he didn’t send the Galway lad off

Talking to Mike Egan Galway keeper now. Daveron geta a yellw, Galway cb
Shane Morgan still polaxed on the hollow turf

Stonewall reds, good refereeing

Definitely for 6 he was throwing punches, i think three hit the galway lad whos down now to the head with the hurl wasn’t that clear but somone did

As somebody who’d only love to make out that the Galway lads were to blame there, Wexford were pretty much entirely to blame for all that

Number 6 started the whole thing. He struck on about three different occasions.

I switched over to the build up on RTÉ when they announced the man of the match, are they still playing this thing???

There hasn’t been any play in ten minutes

Morgan is one of galways most important players hope to fuck he doesn’t miss a final over this shite.

Could this delay the senior?

A couple of young wannabe Wexican scumbags will not deter me today in my unwavering support for Davys purple and gold army

Silly stuff. Obviously frustrated with a poor performance, but no need for that 8 mins into injury time. At any stage there’s no need, but really stupid so late on. Does fuck all but leave a sour taste.

Best of luck to Galway in the final. Obviously deserved victors today. Some tidy players and took excellent scores from play