Official All Ireland Minor and U20 Hurling & Football Thread (Part 2)

Will you be able to ungrit your teeth later?

That’s as big a win as Tipp have ever had. Unreal away from home and down to 13

That was incredible viewing. Billy O’ Brien really announced himself to the GAA public with that performance today. James Woodlock on the sideline only added to the entertainment. Fair play to Tipp. They have some fabulous hurlers coming and probably would’ve won that game by 18 points with the full compliment. Presume Mullen is a brother of Adrian’s and Clifford is related to Timmy for Kilkenny.

Epic epic stuff. Wasn’t woodlock a guard in Kilkenny for years. Imagine all he heard from drunk lads and now he goes into nowlan park and quietens them

A backs to the wall win is always the best.

The 2 reds made a game of it, complete mismatch hurling wise and Tipp full value.

When I saw “unfit” before you edited, I was like :thinking:

Brian Hogan looked like he’d swallowed a wasp there.

Management a disgrace truth told.

Magnificent from tipp, embarrassing from us.

Kilkenny hurling is finished

Woodlock is all passion tbf, has to rub off on his players

I’d say Woodlock is a very old style coach. The players seem to bounce off him

That was unreal stuff

Tipperary’s fitness was phenomenal

TELL US NEVER.

Woodlock giving it the big I am here.

The team played good heads-up hurling though, used the ball well, looked well set-up.

Who is his coach here?

Billy O’Brien fierce unlucky not to win MOTM

Their S&c coach will be able to name his price.