Official All Ireland Minor and U20 Hurling & Football Thread (Part 2)

How much would being the Offaly co board chairman pay

Incredibly humble

He was co-commentator for the Limerick-Clare game in Ennis and Offaly played Laois the same day up in Portlaoise.

And I think for the Cork-Tipp game and Offaly were playing too.

https://twitter.com/offaly_gaa/status/1797061644700311872?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

Small bit disappointing to see alcohol in a dressing room there

Is Johnny Pilkington one of the selectors? I thought I saw his head a couple of times on TV. He was some operator, loved watching him play but there probably wouldn’t be a place for him in the modern game?

There’s always a place for a man with that engine

He was. He was the one telling the furious no 14 who was subbed off to cop on to himself.

Duignan and his CB did great work sorting the tickets after the fiasco earlier in the week. A huge amount of unseen work out in there.

Did someone say here recently that they have another good crop coming at U15’s?

The Limerick’s brought that tradition into GAA dressing rooms from their Rubby background.

On the game last night, Cummins biggest error was leaving Daly pick up Bourke ao long. And Curvivan isn’t a good enough sweeper at this level to allow the opposition build from the back and run through the middle like Tipp did last night.

But the year turned out reasonably well on the whole given what a shitshow things were pre Championship. Cummins decided late in the day to go with u19’s for the most part after the lads up to the age were flopping badly on the BOICMC.

I expect O’Halloran, O’Farrell, Daly, McCarthy and O’Donoghue to be involved with the Seniors next year for certain along with McCormack and i wouldnt rule out one or two more.

That’s all fair enough. I didn’t mean to be overly critical.

Duignan getting Glenisk and Lowry on board too has to be commended.

Its a money game now and Offaly aren’t short of it.

They wouldn’t be rolling in it either. Lowry fuelling the development squads is a smart play, it’s dead money at adult level unless you’re doping to some county levels

The biggest name in Hurling since Tony Kelly and Joe Canning?

Yeah.

Unnecessary.

Michael Duignan could have taken the easy option and stayed on the outside taking the coin from RTE and whoever but he took on a fairly full time volunteer position and still lads aren’t happy.

I don’t particularly care for Offaly and look forward to hopefully ending the cunts this summer but I think he’s to be commended for getting involved.

GAA politics is a pain in the bollox.

Amen to that, easy sit in the cheap seats and snipe but he’s put himself in the firing line and deserves kudos.

It is and I agree. And fair fucks for standing up and the same for Joe Dooley for standing up and managing a County on the slide.duignan has shoved it down a lot of lads throats.

But I’ll never understand not wanting to watch your young lad hurl County.

A lot of parents don’t like watching their children play.

Some supporters don’t like watching their county in an AI final when they can sit behind King Henry in Croke Park.