Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2010 Thread

In their lovely lovely short shorts

Laois v Meath has been booted from TV screens to make way for the Kerry v cork replay. All the better. What we’ll do to them wont be for consumption pre watershed.

Are they not playing one on RTE1 and the other on RTE2?

World Cup is on rte2

Laois: Michael Nolan; Peter O’Leary, Mark Timmons, Padraig McMahon; Cahir Healy, Cathal Ryan, Colm Begley; Brendan Quigley, Kevin Meaney; Billy Sheehan, Craig Rogers, Darren Strong; Paul Cahillane, Donie Kingston, Ross Munnelly.

I believe Tierney is injured, if not its some call to drop him. Major worries about Ryan at centre half back. Its a team set up to funnel back and bomb balls in on top of Kingston.

fair play to drico, his wedding should be quite an occasion

Ehhhh, ok then Mike.

Cork team unchanged.
Cork (SF v Kerry): A Quirke; R Carey, G Canty (capt), J O’Sullivan; N O’Leary, M Shields, P Kissane; A O’Connor, A Walsh; P O’Neill, D O’Connor, P Kelly; D Goulding, C Sheehan, P Kerrigan.

Kerry have a few injury issues, Marc could be in bother, Galvin won’t be risked, Quirke is a doubt. Will test them.

A note on the Laois side, former Celt Paul Cahillane will be making his championship debut on Sunday. Hon ta fook Paul.

I hope Cork win on Sunday, purely for selfish reasons. I’m away the Saturday night before final and if they are playing Kerry it will be on in Killarney, which would be a disaster for me to get to, if they play Cork it will be in Limerick which would be far more manageable.

Good Ulster Championship fare so far. Lovely point by Nesty Smith there. Proabably would have been worth a place on the Dublin panel at least.

I’m pleased to see this Mickey Brennan character has gotten a hair cut since the league finished. Two moderate enough teams here.

A point scoring forward? Dublin wouldn’t know what to do with him, probably play him corner back like they tried with Paddy Andrews

In case you haven’t noticed we do have some decent forwards.

Moderate teams maybe but good fare for what it is.

Seanie Johnston :rolleyes: :lol:

Petty refereeing there. Referees are wankers.

This game is fucking terrible,i wonder what kind of crowd is at this shite?

Ye do in yer holes. Ye have Berno and thats where it ends. Referee was a prick there with Johnston.

Not sure on the standard but an enjoyable enough game. Cavan taking better scores so think they’ll retain their lead. Shite refereeing at the end. Dying for a cup of tea probably.

Whats the score lads?

8-7 to Cavan at half time.